Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

26 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 26  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Catherine Burnes, 
  • Lakewood, Ohio
  • Best Havarti

  • Havarti with dill is a favorite of mine, and this offering is especially good. I cut it into small slices as a delicious addition to lunch. Lasts a long time, so price is reasonable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: Steven G., 
  • Corpus Christi, TX.
  • Good Value !

  • A hard to find semi-soft fresh cheese with a unique flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 29, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Casper, Wyoming
  • Awesome!

  • Have used this In Fettucine Alfredo and it was awesome. Love this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Mineola
  • Awesome Cheese!

  • I love this cheese it makes a awesome grill cheese sandwich. Sadly they won't be carrying it anymore unless its just a seasonal cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Pam, 
  • South Beloit Ill
  • Smooth & Creamy

  • Love this cheese in a ham sandwich with honey mustard or great on town house crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Carol Haley, 
  • Seaside, OR
  • Excellent choice

  • I love Havarti cheese but had never tasted it with dill. When I tasted this one, I was so impressed with the smooth, creamy and very slightly dill flavor. The combination is great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Ellen Mills, 
  • Oak Hill, Ohio
  • Very Good

  • This was very good and the more that you ate the better it got.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Shawnee, KS
  • So yummy, I need to order more!

  • The texture, taste and appearance of your Dill Havarti Cheese is wonderful!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: larry geier, 
  • phoenix az
  • the best

  • has other cheese copanys beat
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sandi, 
  • Ozawkie, KS
  • Perfect

  • I had been craving a good Dill Havarti for several years and could not find one that satisfied. This was perfect.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Manhattan KS
  • Love This one

  • This is really good. Love it in grilled cheese sandwiches
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • Apex, NC
  • Perfect

  • This is wonderful Cheese. Smooth with delicious taste of dill. Love this!!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Marian Carter, 
  • Soledad, CA
  • A good find

  • It could have a little more dill flavor in it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Constance Brown, 
  • Puyallup, WA
  • Excellent

  • I've been looking for quite some time for a good Dill Havarti cheese and have this one exceeded my expectations.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kathleen Hansen, 
  • Parker, Arizona
  • Not worth the price

  • I was very disappointed in this cheese. The dill in the cheese overwhelmed the palate. I actually ended up throwing the cheese out as nobody wanted it due to the overwhelming dill taste. I would like to get reimbursed for this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Alice Loiseau, 
  • Bensalem, PA
  • Excellent Quality

  • Very good tasting
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bobbie , 
  • Drumright, Oklahoma
  • awesome!!!! cheese!!!!

  • This dill havarti is just amazing, I've used it in my cordon blue recipe and my children's grilled cheese sandwiches. Just awesome!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Reno, Nv
  • a great find

  • good taste and melts very well for fondue
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael Prather, 
  • Irving, TX
  • A tad bit pricey, but GOOD!

  • My wife and I have yet to have anything that was not awesome from The Wisconsin Cheeseman!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mary Kieffer, 
  • St.Francisville Il
  • Great

  • Flavor was not overwhelming with. Perfect
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 26  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals