Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

8 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 8 of 8


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Roland, 
  • Stone Mountain, Ga
  • Great chesse

  • Teste and flavore Exquisite worth the Money
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: LOLA COLLINS, 
  • EXETER,CA
  • A Great Find

  • Very good, but not what I expected. I was expecting to have more of the butter quality coming out. We do enjoy the cheese with added crusty bread or crackers. We would order this again, and liked the way it is presented.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Snohomish, WA
  • Way to Strong!

  • We bought this cheese thinking it would have a mild flavor like most provolone's, but it is very strong and has an old and musky flavor. The cheese is very hard too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Maria , 
  • Martinez, CA
  • A very great find!

  • We found this cheese in Italy, and we have not found anyone else who sells it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Susan Anderson, 
  • No Little Rock, AR
  • Melted Cheese Bliss!

  • This is my first (but definitely not last) time to order this extraordinary cheese! The taste is pure bliss when sliced thin, placed on a slice of crusty Italian or French bread, and broiled to a bubbly brown perfection. Highly addictive, and strongly recommended!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Julian, 
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • First time with a butter center.

  • The cheese was awesome over cooked vegetables.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Illlinois
  • Strong flavor

  • I think at room temp on a good crusty bread this works but on its own the cheese is rather strongly flavored. And the center just tasted like butter to me. I do like butter though so suggest pairing this with a good bread. I think I'm not a provolone fan.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anna B., 
  • Henderson, TN
  • A Cheese-Lover's Dream

  • Most of you are probably thinking, "Thirty dollars for cheese? You've got to be kidding!" But this cheese is worth every dollar. It's good on bread or on its own, warm or cold. It's small, at not even two pounds, but so rich that a little goes a long way. I had high expectations for this cheese, and I was not disappointed. If you love cheese, you owe it to yourself to try Manteche cheese; you won't regret it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 8 of 8

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review