Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

46 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 46  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Spring Lake Park, MN
  • Block cheese

  • Wonderful smoky taste.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Dixie, 
  • Reno NV
  • great cheese

  • Worth the money. My whole family like this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: David E. Danner, 
  • Springfield, IL.
  • A great fine

  • Always one of my favorites. Flavorful and goes great by itself or paired with crackers and/or meat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Alisa, 
  • Willow Springs, MO
  • Was okay, not special than other smoked

  • I have had many smoke cheeses in the past and well this one did not stand out and for the money it was not a deal. It tasted fine just I have had others for less that are equal if not better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: ann marie shemanske, 
  • islamorada fl
  • my father loved it

  • Very nice
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • poplarville, MS
  • Excellent Flavor

  • I was definaely surprised with the flaovr and my neice love the gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Sparks, Nevada
  • really a WOW

  • local (expensive) cheese shop is no comparison to this full flavored, wonderful cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joe Bottoms, 
  • Barry, Texas 75102
  • price is very high

  • I have not tried this product myself, i sent it to a friend, he said it was excellent...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Manheim, PA
  • Great cheese

  • Well worth the price. Tasty treat-pairs well w/wine!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Ogden, Utah
  • delicious

  • This cheese is really good! Lovely smokey flavor. Really good on a bacon cheeseburger!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 17, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • Very good

  • I have to say this smoked chedder is the best I have had in a long time and it's worth the purchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mineola, Texas
  • Awesome cheese!

  • This is the first time I have tried smoked cheddar and I have to say I was impressed. I have had smoked swiss in the past and that is hard to beat flavor wise. The Cheddars smoky flavor was not overwhelming and it made hamburgers as well as macaroni and cheese taste Awesome. Just wished it was sold as a 3 lb wheel..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kathy, 
  • Center, Mo
  • Very Smoky

  • I did not care for this but some of my family did-it is smoked flavor for sure. If this is what you are after you will get it here
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: psychic johnny mcfall, 
  • phoenix, az
  • to me dry

  • the cheese is a bit dry and I got chocked on it more then once but if you like dry cheese it is a good find
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2014
  • Reviewer: larry geier, 
  • phoenix, az
  • very tasty, the best

  • everyone enjoyed and asked where I puchased such good cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Michele, 
  • Cowen, WV
  • Strong, but Good!

  • The smoky flavor of this cheddar was a bit strong for my taste, but still a nice cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sheila Brass, 
  • Plant City, Florida
  • Too good to be True

  • I ordered the smoked cheddar, it was amazing. I ordered it for myself as I am a fan of cheese. It was delicious! I ate the entire pound myself, just didn't want to share. I'm ordering another just for myself again. :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Frank Halbert, 
  • Oakland, AR.
  • Not bad

  • I found it to be a little on the dry side
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Savage, mn
  • great find

  • The only problem was the rind was tasteless and needed to be cut off
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Robert Miller, 
  • Cookeville, TN
  • Worth every penny

  • Very smooth and tasty cheese, great on crackers or alone. Good melt rate for sandwiches. Will buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 46  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals