Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

15 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 15 of 15


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: shaun, 
  • lacrosse,va
  • mmmmmmmmmmmm

  • great on a cheese burger must try it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Leigh Dunhoff, 
  • Fishers, IN
  • Always great!

  • Gave the cheese as a gift & the recepient just LOVED it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Overland Park, KS
  • Great Tasting

  • I keep trying store bought Muenster Cheese -- it has no flavor BUT yours was just delicious expensive but worth it !!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: jc, 
  • canyon, tx
  • deliciously perfect

  • Ordered, received this and two other quality choices. Perfection!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lynn Ma
  • Boring

  • I really had high hopes for this cheese I mean with being a champ and all but to me it did really just taste like any other muenster cheese very disappointed will NOT buy again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Billings, MT
  • Excellent!

  • We're enjoying this cheese for the unique qualities described in the catalog. It's a favorite!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Montgomery, NY
  • Great cheese

  • This cheese is excellent in flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Erie, PA
  • We liked it!

  • When I first opened the Red Rind Muenster, the taste seemed pedestrian. But the next day I decided to give it another chance and it was much more flavorful. I think that either the wrapping itself or total exclusion of air prevented this cheese from reaching its full potential. After it had been more loosely wrapped for a day it was very tasty. My husband and I enjoyed it both with crackers and fruit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Laura, 
  • Hamden, CT
  • Muensterlicious!

  • Can't believe how lively and fresh Wisconsin Cheeseman's Muenster is compared to even the best grocery stores. There is a subtle freshness we have never experienced before this tasting. We are now Cheeseman's biggest fans!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Granite Falls, MN.
  • Yummmy!

  • I made the stuffed pork recipe, awesome. We had grilled cheese, awesome. Great with crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Renton, WA
  • Surprising

  • This is such a great find, I didn't think an American Muenster could take me back to Europe. But this one certainly does!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: C. Huzek, 
  • Midlothian, VA
  • Wonderful

  • My husband loves this muenster! It has a creamy, mild taste and is great on sandwiches.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: George A. Treutle, 
  • Montgomery, NY
  • Worth the price

  • Very good texture and taste
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Wonderful cheese

  • This is the best Munster I have ever eaten. Great for sandwiches or melting.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: David Davis, 
  • Garland, TX
  • Has a great flavor

  • Wisconsin really knows how to make cheese. This is better than you could buy in a food mart.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 15 of 15

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals