Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

13 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 13 of 13


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Overland Park, KS
  • Great Tasting

  • I keep trying store bought Muenster Cheese -- it has no flavor BUT yours was just delicious expensive but worth it !!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: jc, 
  • canyon, tx
  • deliciously perfect

  • Ordered, received this and two other quality choices. Perfection!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lynn Ma
  • Boring

  • I really had high hopes for this cheese I mean with being a champ and all but to me it did really just taste like any other muenster cheese very disappointed will NOT buy again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Billings, MT
  • Excellent!

  • We're enjoying this cheese for the unique qualities described in the catalog. It's a favorite!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Montgomery, NY
  • Great cheese

  • This cheese is excellent in flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Erie, PA
  • We liked it!

  • When I first opened the Red Rind Muenster, the taste seemed pedestrian. But the next day I decided to give it another chance and it was much more flavorful. I think that either the wrapping itself or total exclusion of air prevented this cheese from reaching its full potential. After it had been more loosely wrapped for a day it was very tasty. My husband and I enjoyed it both with crackers and fruit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Laura, 
  • Hamden, CT
  • Muensterlicious!

  • Can't believe how lively and fresh Wisconsin Cheeseman's Muenster is compared to even the best grocery stores. There is a subtle freshness we have never experienced before this tasting. We are now Cheeseman's biggest fans!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Granite Falls, MN.
  • Yummmy!

  • I made the stuffed pork recipe, awesome. We had grilled cheese, awesome. Great with crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Renton, WA
  • Surprising

  • This is such a great find, I didn't think an American Muenster could take me back to Europe. But this one certainly does!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: C. Huzek, 
  • Midlothian, VA
  • Wonderful

  • My husband loves this muenster! It has a creamy, mild taste and is great on sandwiches.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: George A. Treutle, 
  • Montgomery, NY
  • Worth the price

  • Very good texture and taste
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Wonderful cheese

  • This is the best Munster I have ever eaten. Great for sandwiches or melting.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: David Davis, 
  • Garland, TX
  • Has a great flavor

  • Wisconsin really knows how to make cheese. This is better than you could buy in a food mart.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 13 of 13

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review