Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Stratford, WI
  • wonderful treat

  • Tasty treats and variety with the sausages and cheses. Thought they would be bigger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 01, 2015
  • Reviewer: Sharon Fink, 
  • Issaquah, WA
  • Variety Meat & Cheese Gift or Assorted Sausages & Cheese Gift-It was a good find, not great!

  • The meat and cheese selections were good. The sausages were good, but not an outstanding sausages. We used them for snacks with crackers. They did not leave me longing for more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Donald Coates, 
  • Leavenworth, Wa
  • Better than most

  • Great Value and taste
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: carrie, 
  • sikeston missouri 63
  • Better than most places you order cheese and meat boxes from

  • fair size cheese and meats got cheese and meat from other companys that is not as good quality
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Candy, 
  • San Diego, Calif.
  • Good buy

  • My brother likes all the selections, so I purchased for him. He really enjoyed them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Lisa Staaf, 
  • Erie, PA
  • Don't waster your money

  • Very disappointed..especially since I bought 7 boxes as gifts. The sausages weren't much bigger than a cigar! All of the yellow cheeses crumbled when I sliced into them, and the flavor wasn't all that great. I would have done better at the supermarket. The packaging was very bland, not festive at all. Just meat and cheese rattling around in a box..no decorative grass or anything. I guess I just expected more for 40 dollars apiece.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2015
  • Reviewer: Bill , 
  • Newort, Pa.
  • Very Bad

  • I have bought many things from WC over the years and this was one item that I received and had to throw half of it away! cheese seemed like it was old with white spots on it and the meat was very dry, it was almost like it was a left over from last year, I have written WC about it and am waiting a response as Im sure they will take care of it, I will return with an update on this item... with that being said all my other items with the same order were great as they usually are!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fort Smith, AR
  • really good food

  • Was very pleased with the quality.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • limestone mi.
  • big bang for the buck

  • a great variety that will please any guest.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: patd, 
  • orange ca
  • a great find!

  • its good to use on crakers
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Delta Junction, AK
  • as good as mine

  • I usually make my own sausage,we didn't get our moose this year so no snack sausage and jerky was made for christmas gifts. of course always love wisconsin cheese so the cheese and sausage variety pack was a wonderful delight. all my family that I sent gift packs to enjoyed as well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: judy, 
  • waldorf md
  • great buy

  • this was very nice everyone loved it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Mary Ann Wilson, 
  • Vero Beach Fl
  • great deal

  • THIS WAS A Christmas GIFT FOR HUB-HE LOVED IT
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: George Schroeder , 
  • Little Rock, AR
  • very well received

  • cheese and sausages are quite tasty...I think would make better presentation in a slightly larger box with some cellophane strips packaging
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • new port richey fla
  • great christmas eve

  • we always have cheese and pepperoni for christmas eve but this year we used the sausage and was well please with it. the taste was great
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mount Joy, PA
  • Great Gift

  • This was a great gift for friends. They really enjoyed it and the food is great quality!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Burleson, TX
  • Not so great cheese

  • Loved the meat that came in the order but didn't really like the cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: David Yosick, 
  • Bellville, Oh
  • Excellant Product

  • The product is well worth the price and the gift was overwhelmingly accepted.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • indep, mo
  • couldn't slice, just crumbled

  • must have frozen, couldn't slice it, just crumbled
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Danielle, 
  • Pinellas Park, FL
  • So worth it!!

  • This is a treat that I usally get for my husband for Christmas, now he has requested that I get more often since he loves it soooo much! Thank you!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals