Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

18 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 18 of 18


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • Always enjoy

  • Have been getting these for several years. Always good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alvin, TX
  • Very Good

  • Always a favorite at our house.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Peoria, IL
  • Best one

  • best value for my money and very tasty. A Christmas tradition.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Huntington, WV
  • A Family Tradition

  • We always have a torte during the holidays. My dad was sent one many years ago and I thought it was the best thing I had ever tasted. Our older son has agreed with me and we have one for him every year
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Conifer,Co
  • what a treat

  • The torte was delivered to the wrong address so I called and they sent a replacement. It was worth the wait. Moist and creamy. It had a great deep chocolate flavor. Really enjoyed it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pensacola, FL
  • Same good quality through the years

  • We love having the Dobosh in the refrig and having a thin slice whenever the "chocolate urge" strikes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mequon, WI
  • Always a treat

  • Wouldn't be Christmas without the Dobosh Torte!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fairbanks, AK
  • Excellent product

  • We have purchased the Dobosh Torte many times over the years and the quality has not diminished - thanks for that!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Simone, 
  • Canada
  • Our favorite

  • So good. I have to order every year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • great

  • Have been buying these for my daughter for Christmas and birthday for many, many years. Still pleased with them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: margot kohorn, 
  • orange ct
  • a great find

  • thi is great desert with or without ice cream; It is also a great gift becaus it is so good but also because it is unique.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Balto, Md.
  • Impossible to Cut Through the Chocolate Shell - A Terrible Mess -

  • Delicious on the inside, but impossible to cut without making a terrible mess. At room temperature for over six hours the chocolate shell shattered as soon as we tried to cut a slice. Have been purchasing this product for many, many years. This is the second year this has happened. We won't buy it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Heidi Bash, 
  • Granger, IN
  • No taste

  • The overall taste was very bland, and it was hard to slice. Whether it was thawed or cold - either the top chocolate layer chunked off when slicing - or if room temp - it was too soft and smushed together. I will not buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kingston, NY
  • Good,but....

  • The dobosh torte overall was good. However, the cake was dry, close to stale tasting. I respect the excellent qualitry for which you are known!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna Swiniuch, 
  • N. Tonawanda
  • great find

  • This is my mother's favorite...she is now in a nursing home, for physical reasons, not dementia, and was thrilled that someone remembered her favorite. It has not changed since I was a child, so, I too applaud your consistency.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: rayward lynch, 
  • ocean shores wa
  • not worth the price

  • torte seemed to be very old they were hard and sticky
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Box Springs, GA
  • disappointed

  • The Dobosh Torte that I received was not as moist as in the past. Needless to say, I was disappointed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: Zach, 
  • Cottage Grove, OR
  • Excellent Torte!!

  • My Grandmother has been sending these Dobosh Tortes to our family since I was a child. Recently received 2 this year and as always, the Wisconsin Cheeseman DELIVERS, (Thank you to my lovely Grandmother)! Excellent product that is fresh when it arrives and tastes delicious! I definitely recommend!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 18 of 18

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals