Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

26 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 26  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Lola, 
  • St. Louis
  • Scrumptious!

  • Gave this to a friend at Christmas and we decided to have a slice right then and there. It just melted in our mouths and we couldn't stop saying how good that chocolate was. Quick shipment, excellent product and worth the price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Jesse Clayton, 
  • Tulsa , O.K.
  • A Great Find

  • Great Find
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Danbury, CT
  • Good tasting-not too sweet

  • It was a nice dessert for the holiday. Paired with vanilla ice cream, it was delicious.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Ida Rivera, 
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • a delicious find

  • Sinfully delicious well worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Lynn, 
  • Hilton Head, SC
  • Fabulous dessert

  • Everyone loves this torte! It's become a Christmas tradition in our family and it's also requested when we visit other homes...simply the best!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joanna Nealon, 
  • Springfield, PA
  • Delicious cake at a great price

  • The dobosch torte was very good. Delighted to get it for $9.99 early in December.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Glencoe, IL
  • Delicious

  • This was a great house gift to take to my friends parties.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Murfreesboro, Tn
  • Great cake

  • Love this cake, will buy it again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • Always enjoy

  • Have been getting these for several years. Always good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alvin, TX
  • Very Good

  • Always a favorite at our house.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Peoria, IL
  • Best one

  • best value for my money and very tasty. A Christmas tradition.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Huntington, WV
  • A Family Tradition

  • We always have a torte during the holidays. My dad was sent one many years ago and I thought it was the best thing I had ever tasted. Our older son has agreed with me and we have one for him every year
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Conifer,Co
  • what a treat

  • The torte was delivered to the wrong address so I called and they sent a replacement. It was worth the wait. Moist and creamy. It had a great deep chocolate flavor. Really enjoyed it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pensacola, FL
  • Same good quality through the years

  • We love having the Dobosh in the refrig and having a thin slice whenever the "chocolate urge" strikes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mequon, WI
  • Always a treat

  • Wouldn't be Christmas without the Dobosh Torte!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fairbanks, AK
  • Excellent product

  • We have purchased the Dobosh Torte many times over the years and the quality has not diminished - thanks for that!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Simone, 
  • Canada
  • Our favorite

  • So good. I have to order every year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • great

  • Have been buying these for my daughter for Christmas and birthday for many, many years. Still pleased with them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: margot kohorn, 
  • orange ct
  • a great find

  • thi is great desert with or without ice cream; It is also a great gift becaus it is so good but also because it is unique.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Balto, Md.
  • Impossible to Cut Through the Chocolate Shell - A Terrible Mess -

  • Delicious on the inside, but impossible to cut without making a terrible mess. At room temperature for over six hours the chocolate shell shattered as soon as we tried to cut a slice. Have been purchasing this product for many, many years. This is the second year this has happened. We won't buy it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 26  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals