Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

18 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 18 of 18


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • Always enjoy

  • Have been getting these for several years. Always good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alvin, TX
  • Very Good

  • Always a favorite at our house.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Peoria, IL
  • Best one

  • best value for my money and very tasty. A Christmas tradition.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Huntington, WV
  • A Family Tradition

  • We always have a torte during the holidays. My dad was sent one many years ago and I thought it was the best thing I had ever tasted. Our older son has agreed with me and we have one for him every year
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Conifer,Co
  • what a treat

  • The torte was delivered to the wrong address so I called and they sent a replacement. It was worth the wait. Moist and creamy. It had a great deep chocolate flavor. Really enjoyed it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pensacola, FL
  • Same good quality through the years

  • We love having the Dobosh in the refrig and having a thin slice whenever the "chocolate urge" strikes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mequon, WI
  • Always a treat

  • Wouldn't be Christmas without the Dobosh Torte!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fairbanks, AK
  • Excellent product

  • We have purchased the Dobosh Torte many times over the years and the quality has not diminished - thanks for that!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Simone, 
  • Canada
  • Our favorite

  • So good. I have to order every year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • great

  • Have been buying these for my daughter for Christmas and birthday for many, many years. Still pleased with them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: margot kohorn, 
  • orange ct
  • a great find

  • thi is great desert with or without ice cream; It is also a great gift becaus it is so good but also because it is unique.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Balto, Md.
  • Impossible to Cut Through the Chocolate Shell - A Terrible Mess -

  • Delicious on the inside, but impossible to cut without making a terrible mess. At room temperature for over six hours the chocolate shell shattered as soon as we tried to cut a slice. Have been purchasing this product for many, many years. This is the second year this has happened. We won't buy it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Heidi Bash, 
  • Granger, IN
  • No taste

  • The overall taste was very bland, and it was hard to slice. Whether it was thawed or cold - either the top chocolate layer chunked off when slicing - or if room temp - it was too soft and smushed together. I will not buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kingston, NY
  • Good,but....

  • The dobosh torte overall was good. However, the cake was dry, close to stale tasting. I respect the excellent qualitry for which you are known!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna Swiniuch, 
  • N. Tonawanda
  • great find

  • This is my mother's favorite...she is now in a nursing home, for physical reasons, not dementia, and was thrilled that someone remembered her favorite. It has not changed since I was a child, so, I too applaud your consistency.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: rayward lynch, 
  • ocean shores wa
  • not worth the price

  • torte seemed to be very old they were hard and sticky
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Box Springs, GA
  • disappointed

  • The Dobosh Torte that I received was not as moist as in the past. Needless to say, I was disappointed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: Zach, 
  • Cottage Grove, OR
  • Excellent Torte!!

  • My Grandmother has been sending these Dobosh Tortes to our family since I was a child. Recently received 2 this year and as always, the Wisconsin Cheeseman DELIVERS, (Thank you to my lovely Grandmother)! Excellent product that is fresh when it arrives and tastes delicious! I definitely recommend!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 18 of 18

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review