Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

17 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 17 of 17


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • AWESOME

  • This cake was delicious! I will definitely order it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Simi Valley, CA
  • Not Good

  • This coffee cake was dry and flavorless, very disappointed. I bought it to share with guests during the holiday, but had to throw it out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: ROBIN MASTERS, 
  • ELIZABETH CITY NC
  • DISAPOINTED

  • VERY DRY. TASTED GOOD ON FIRST SERVING. VERY DRY AFTER THAT. KEPT IN CONTAINER IN FRIDGE, PER INSTRUCTIONS.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kane, PA
  • Best coffee cake around.

  • I gave some friends of mine some and they sad it was the best ever.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Marianne, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Oh, so good!!

  • Loved this. Had it for dessert on Xmas day. It reminds me of the German cakes my mom used to make.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • rochester, mn
  • Not worth the price

  • Cake was dry and bland tasting. Even tried warming it up and it didn't get better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sharon , 
  • Bullhead City, AZ
  • Very Tasty

  • awesome flavor
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2014
  • Reviewer: john speight, 
  • des moiness, ia
  • Terrible Coffee Cake

  • This cake was the worst that I have ever tasted, made or purchased. It was dry, horrible tasting and totally destroyed during the thawing process. Terrible product! Will never purchase items from Wisconsin Cheeseman ever again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hagerstown, MD
  • I loved it

  • I loved this coffee cake. It was the best I have had in a long time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Dodd City, TX
  • GAG!

  • A year old Wal-Mart fruitcake would have been easier to cut than this was. Really horrid. The cinnamon was too intense and bitter tasting. The cake itself is supposed to be dense but not to the point that you need a serrated knife to cut it! Even warming it slightly did not improve it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: P.J. Odu, 
  • Pasadena, CA
  • The taste I remember

  • Perhaps a little too easy to crumble.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mazie Nielsen, 
  • Middleton, Idaho
  • DELICIOUS

  • Great flavor. A little too crumbly however, served on a plate saved crumbs are good over ice cream
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Traci, 
  • Houston,TX
  • Delicious cake

  • The cake was delicious and fresh. I loved the streusel inside of the cake. The order came so quickly too. I called my sister and raved about it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Oleta Rose, 
  • Bowie
  • coffee cake

  • it was gross
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kim Cusick, 
  • Staten Island
  • Streusel Coffee Cake

  • The taste was somewhat bland and the cake was somewhat hard also. It wasn't really a hit with my guests.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Susan, 
  • Anaheim, CA
  • A coffee cake from Heaven

  • It was gone in a flash! Everyone loved it. Can the cook come and prepare this weekly for us? What an incredible find!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Illinois
  • Worth Every Calorie!

  • Rich flavor is not overly sweet - it's just right! I love this cake & have given it as a gift too. Not something you can get at your local supermarket!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 17 of 17

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals