Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

24 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 24


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2015
  • Reviewer: PJ, 
  • Tyner, NC
  • Best ever!

  • this is the best purchased coffee cake we have ever tasted. It is so moist and just plain delicious. Very happy to find this item in your catalog. Thank you for making this available.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 29, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Beloit, WI
  • Terrible

  • My sister sent me this coffee cake after my sugery. It looked ok but was sooo dry & hard we had to throw it out!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hawley, Pa.
  • We loved this

  • Everyone kept slicing bit s off this cake. Was finished in no time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • lake Mississippi
  • great buy

  • Good size and tasted good
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Meridian, ID
  • wonderful

  • yum yum
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Plantation, FL
  • Delicious

  • The Streusel Coffee Cake was delicious. It was moist and fresh. The only problem I found to be was the picture in the catalog to look bigger than the actual coffee cake.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Deborah, 
  • Cincinnati, OH
  • Over priced

  • The cake is good. It's rather small for the price
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • AWESOME

  • This cake was delicious! I will definitely order it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Simi Valley, CA
  • Not Good

  • This coffee cake was dry and flavorless, very disappointed. I bought it to share with guests during the holiday, but had to throw it out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: ROBIN MASTERS, 
  • ELIZABETH CITY NC
  • DISAPOINTED

  • VERY DRY. TASTED GOOD ON FIRST SERVING. VERY DRY AFTER THAT. KEPT IN CONTAINER IN FRIDGE, PER INSTRUCTIONS.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kane, PA
  • Best coffee cake around.

  • I gave some friends of mine some and they sad it was the best ever.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Marianne, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Oh, so good!!

  • Loved this. Had it for dessert on Xmas day. It reminds me of the German cakes my mom used to make.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • rochester, mn
  • Not worth the price

  • Cake was dry and bland tasting. Even tried warming it up and it didn't get better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sharon , 
  • Bullhead City, AZ
  • Very Tasty

  • awesome flavor
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2014
  • Reviewer: john speight, 
  • des moiness, ia
  • Terrible Coffee Cake

  • This cake was the worst that I have ever tasted, made or purchased. It was dry, horrible tasting and totally destroyed during the thawing process. Terrible product! Will never purchase items from Wisconsin Cheeseman ever again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hagerstown, MD
  • I loved it

  • I loved this coffee cake. It was the best I have had in a long time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Dodd City, TX
  • GAG!

  • A year old Wal-Mart fruitcake would have been easier to cut than this was. Really horrid. The cinnamon was too intense and bitter tasting. The cake itself is supposed to be dense but not to the point that you need a serrated knife to cut it! Even warming it slightly did not improve it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: P.J. Odu, 
  • Pasadena, CA
  • The taste I remember

  • Perhaps a little too easy to crumble.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mazie Nielsen, 
  • Middleton, Idaho
  • DELICIOUS

  • Great flavor. A little too crumbly however, served on a plate saved crumbs are good over ice cream
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Traci, 
  • Houston,TX
  • Delicious cake

  • The cake was delicious and fresh. I loved the streusel inside of the cake. The order came so quickly too. I called my sister and raved about it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 24

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals