Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

17 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 17 of 17


  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 04, 2015
  • Reviewer: Robert J. Cooper, 
  • Oceanport, N.J.
  • Very slow shipping!

  • The candy is very much what I expected - Good tasting and plenty in the fine tin. It was for Xmas, arrived later - like a month after.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 03, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Park Forest, IL
  • The Best assortment

  • This is the best "Old Fashioned Christmas Candy" around. I've seen and tried others and was disappointed. This has all the flavors and types I remember from childhood and each piece has it's own distinct flavor. I'm so very happy i ordered this. Although not through the tin I may be buying more while available.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Jerry F, 
  • Chandler, AZ
  • A trip down memory lane

  • I get a couple of Lbs. of these every Christmas, mostly for "me". I love sucking on these old fashioned boiled sweets.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Beaver, OK
  • A Great Find

  • Parents enjoyed the old fashion candy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Doyle Poe, 
  • San Antonio, Tx
  • Super Find

  • Takes me back to my childhood. We are so pleased by this Candy and plan to reorder for sure.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Ronna Mefferd, 
  • Council Bluffs,IA
  • Good Candy

  • Was in a nice tin and reminder me of childhood
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Patricia Griffis, 
  • Cincinnati, OH
  • OK

  • The candy was stuck together. You had to break it a part. I will not order it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Carol Grant, 
  • Brooklawn, NJ
  • Great Candy

  • We kept it sitting where everyone could see it. No one could walk by and not take a piece. I would do it again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Marlene Lucht, 
  • Blair, NE
  • Good buy

  • My husband enjoyed all of the old fashioned candy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • cincinnati ohio
  • a bit pricey

  • hard to find old fashioned Christmas candy
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • port crane, ny
  • Not what I expected

  • These were not what I expected.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Brenda, 
  • Highspire PA.
  • Super

  • Husband loves it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Catherine Gesford, 
  • Lake City, Fl
  • great find

  • remembering the old days
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Davis Family, 
  • Woodbury,NJ
  • Great Candy

  • Received this candy as a Christmas Present.Loved it and bought more.This is not just for Christmas
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Bessie Davis, 
  • Strasburg,Va
  • A GREAT FIND!

  • AWESOME CANDY!THE TASTE BROUGHT BACK MEMORIES OF MANY DAYS GONE BY!THANK YOU!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Bessie Davis, 
  • Strasburg,Va
  • A GREAT FIND!

  • AWESOME CANDY!THE TASTE BROUGHT BACK MEMORIES OF MANY DAYS GONE BY!THANK YOU!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Aurora, 
  • Lyman, WY
  • Excellent variety

  • I wnat to thank you for the red tins you send your products in. Especially if used as gifts which I have done. Thank you. Merry Christmas!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 17 of 17

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals