Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

11 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 11 of 11


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2015
  • Reviewer: Cheryl, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • ADDENDUM to previous review

  • I agree with other raters here: the cheese and crackers were on the SKIMPY side...ESPECIALLY the crackers. On the plus side; there was a replacement wire taped to the bottom of the slicer, and it stayed there, even after I DROPPED the slicer. Like I said previously; worth the price, even if it is just for the SLICER!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2015
  • Reviewer: Cheryl, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Four And A HALF Stars

  • This item lost a half star only because the cheese was melted when received (luckily it was in individually wrapped packages)...and it wasn't even hot that day...so I refrigerated them immediately. That all said, the cheeses tasted GOOD! As far as the marble slicer; I DROPPED it, on a HARD surface floor, and absolutely NOTHING happened to it!!! Worth the price; even if it's just for the SLICER!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2015
  • Reviewer: Virginia Joyner, 
  • Fresno, California
  • No Good

  • I got this, the wire was broken, NO REPLACEMENT wires, I called Wisconsin Cheeseman, was told they'd send "replacement wires" after a very patronizing conversation with a Wisconsin Cheeseman rep, never got the replacement wires, there were no crackers, and only a piece of colby cheese. Will NEVER buy this again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Needham,MA
  • Excellent cheese slicer

  • Great value for the marble slicer plus cheese, The slicer really works and looks wonderful.This is our 2nd one.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • CA
  • Awesome find

  • Really satisfied with the product/cheeses. Bought one for myself&a gift
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Florence Stassi, 
  • Liverpool, NY
  • best cheese board

  • This is the best cheese board I have seen in a long time. I ordered 2 to begin with and ended up ordering 2 more, now myself and all my children have their own. they kept trying to take mine!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Isreba Aiken, 
  • Bronx, NY
  • EXCELLENT GIFT

  • GREAT ITEM. I LOVE IT. VERY STURDY, HAS SOME WEIGHT TO IT, AND FOR THE PRICE, IT FEELS AND LOOKS VERY EXPENSIVE. THIS IS A MUST TO HAVE PEOPLE.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lakeside, MT
  • Great Find

  • Cheese slicer is excellent. Crackers and cheese are a little on the skimpy side. Service was excellent.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Debbie Cooper, 
  • Glens Falls, N.Y.
  • Been Looking for one for years

  • My dad owns one and I loved using his when I went to visit. Now I get the Convenience at home and eat a lot more cheese now. So easy and convenient to use just love it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Virginia Beach, VA
  • Handy Gift

  • I purchased this for my husband who was dissatisfied with our "old-fashioned" cheese slicer. He has had a blast cutting with it and loves it. He enjoyed the cheese that came with it too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Riverton, Utah
  • So Cool

  • Just what I always wanted.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 11 of 11

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals