Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

59 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 59  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Pietro, 
  • Olympia, WA
  • Absolutely Excellent

  • The flavor is rich and well developed, it has small pieces of rennet which add a pleasant contrast of textures, and it melts evenly. One of the best cheddars I've eaten in my life.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Mary Ann Martina, 
  • Lebanon
  • Superb Flavor

  • This cheese is so, so delicious, but it is aged; therefore it is crumbly,not creamy; that's how it should be. It is not an easy melter. If that's what you want, buy a younger cheese. I would proudly serve this as a cheese course, perhaps with fruit, or shaved on a salad. I love it and will certainly buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Defiance, Mo.
  • Love this cheese

  • I keep returning for this cheese. We absolutely love the sharp bite.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2015
  • Reviewer: Dave Reinecke, 
  • Schuyler, NE
  • Good Cheese

  • I enjoyed it. A change of pace from cheeses that I buy at a grocery store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 17, 2015
  • Reviewer: Charlotte, 
  • Baton Rouge, LA
  • A Great Find

  • Very good sharp cheddar! Great for snacking and cooking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2015
  • Reviewer: Patrece, 
  • Jamaica, NY
  • Shocked & Disappointed

  • Ordered as a gift to be sent to my daughter, who upon receiving immediately sent me pictures. The cheese was inedible due to being inundated with mold.Very disappointed not to mention embarrassed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2015
  • Reviewer: Mark Martell, 
  • Cedar City, UT
  • Awesome

  • This is the best cheddar cheese I've had, very flavorful and wonderful texture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2015
  • Reviewer: Pam Britton, 
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • chedder cheese

  • The cheese was very good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Defiance, Mo
  • Has become an annual ritual

  • My wife and I love this Sharp Cheddar. We got ourselves 2# this year and bought the same for some of our closest friends. Is great with crackers and wine. Great for entertaining around the holidays. We look forward to repeating again next year. I would definitely recommend this cheese to anyone who loves Sharp Cheddar.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Carol Haley, 
  • Seaside, OR
  • Excellent!

  • I served this cheddar for Christmas and was amazed at the comments I received, ranging from "delicious" to "outstanding". This is an excellent buy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: carol trkula, 
  • Joliet, illinois
  • Well worth the price

  • This was our first time ordering so ordered for ourself plus gifts so we could sample, will order next year for xmas! Very good!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Jerry F, 
  • Chandler, AZ
  • SCRUMPTIOUS !

  • This Wisconsin Sharp Cheddar is well worth the price as it is really Scrumptious in a Cheese board & wonderful in a toasted ham & cheese sandwich
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: MaryGail Thomas, 
  • Altoona, Florida
  • 8 Years is Sharp

  • Cheddar is my favorite. I had never had this aged one. YESSIREEEEE! Talk about grilled cheese, broccoli, baked macaroni, just a thin slice of cheese to eat-taste bud happiness explosion, but it is rich to much and it will seem over powering, stay with just enough. Less is More as the saying goes. Its GREAT.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Nathan Okia, 
  • Montgomery, AL
  • I loved this cheese

  • It was just the right flavor for me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: JEANNE KICK, 
  • NEW BERN NC
  • VERY GOOD

  • WE ENJOYED THIS CHEESE AND I WILL BUY IT AGAIN
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Patsy Jackson, 
  • Mount Sterling, KY
  • Great Cheese

  • My family love your cheese products.They ask for it every Christmas. Always part of their Christmas gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cece, 
  • Pleasanton, CA
  • Wonderful

  • We love this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Mark Martell, 
  • Cedar City, UT
  • Great Flavor

  • Top quality sharp cheddar cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Richard Villwock, 
  • Salem, OR
  • top of the line

  • take one bite and the only sound that comes out is mmmmmmmm
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kathleen A. Makemson-Murray, 
  • Seattle, Washington
  • Cheese. Sharp chedder.

  • Fantastic product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 59  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals