Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

53 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 53  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2015
  • Reviewer: Mark Martell, 
  • Cedar City, UT
  • Awesome

  • This is the best cheddar cheese I've had, very flavorful and wonderful texture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2015
  • Reviewer: Pam Britton, 
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • chedder cheese

  • The cheese was very good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Defiance, Mo
  • Has become an annual ritual

  • My wife and I love this Sharp Cheddar. We got ourselves 2# this year and bought the same for some of our closest friends. Is great with crackers and wine. Great for entertaining around the holidays. We look forward to repeating again next year. I would definitely recommend this cheese to anyone who loves Sharp Cheddar.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Carol Haley, 
  • Seaside, OR
  • Excellent!

  • I served this cheddar for Christmas and was amazed at the comments I received, ranging from "delicious" to "outstanding". This is an excellent buy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: carol trkula, 
  • Joliet, illinois
  • Well worth the price

  • This was our first time ordering so ordered for ourself plus gifts so we could sample, will order next year for xmas! Very good!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Jerry F, 
  • Chandler, AZ
  • SCRUMPTIOUS !

  • This Wisconsin Sharp Cheddar is well worth the price as it is really Scrumptious in a Cheese board & wonderful in a toasted ham & cheese sandwich
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: MaryGail Thomas, 
  • Altoona, Florida
  • 8 Years is Sharp

  • Cheddar is my favorite. I had never had this aged one. YESSIREEEEE! Talk about grilled cheese, broccoli, baked macaroni, just a thin slice of cheese to eat-taste bud happiness explosion, but it is rich to much and it will seem over powering, stay with just enough. Less is More as the saying goes. Its GREAT.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Nathan Okia, 
  • Montgomery, AL
  • I loved this cheese

  • It was just the right flavor for me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: JEANNE KICK, 
  • NEW BERN NC
  • VERY GOOD

  • WE ENJOYED THIS CHEESE AND I WILL BUY IT AGAIN
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Patsy Jackson, 
  • Mount Sterling, KY
  • Great Cheese

  • My family love your cheese products.They ask for it every Christmas. Always part of their Christmas gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cece, 
  • Pleasanton, CA
  • Wonderful

  • We love this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Mark Martell, 
  • Cedar City, UT
  • Great Flavor

  • Top quality sharp cheddar cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Richard Villwock, 
  • Salem, OR
  • top of the line

  • take one bite and the only sound that comes out is mmmmmmmm
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kathleen A. Makemson-Murray, 
  • Seattle, Washington
  • Cheese. Sharp chedder.

  • Fantastic product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • My kind of cheese :)

  • I have to say i really enjoyed the taste of this chedder and was happy to see that the cheese was not dried out and kept its moist savory sharp taste. I can't find any negative thought that would discredit this yummy morsel and would gladly buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Irving, Tx
  • Excellent Choice

  • My husband & I enjoy the great taste for a fast snack. We now have a couple of friends that will start buying it to enjoy with friends. We are spreading the word. Thanks for putting a taste of good cheese out there.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sheila, 
  • Plant city, Florida
  • Cheesey

  • As an extreme cheese lover, I was delighted with my purchase. Very sharp and very tasty!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kathy, 
  • Center, Mo
  • Super cheddar!!

  • This is the best sharp cheddar cheese I have found. Loved it!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bob Wilson, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Best Sharp Cheddar

  • This cheese is the best and works so well when you cook with it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Stafford, VA
  • Awesome

  • Best Cheddar Cheese I have ever had!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 53  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals