Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

20 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 20 of 20


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Brian Jennison, 
  • Newmarket, NH
  • A Lot of Cheese

  • This is a BIG ball of cheese. Subtle flavor. Keeps well in the fridge.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Denise Berthold, 
  • Deer Park, N.Y.
  • A great find

  • This is a very very yummy cheese, well worth the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jeanne Schute, 
  • Norwich CT
  • excellant

  • completly satisfied
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Rinne, 
  • Trenton, New Jersey
  • Great Cheese

  • This cheese is an excellent choice for homemade pizza, a grilled cheese sandwich or just as a snack with crackers. Its great and worth the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: arturo martinez, 
  • san antonio tx 78237
  • awsome cheese

  • The best of wisconsin
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: George, 
  • Norwalk, OH
  • Great Cheese

  • This Provolone is wonderful. I am a New Jersey native and moved to Ohio. I loved the access to Italian cheeses in NJ and was lost in Ohio. I tried this smoked Provolone and found it to be superior to most cheeses I had tried in Jersey. I will be a lifetime fan.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Paulette, 
  • lewiston, me
  • More please

  • wonderful flavor, used in a hot sandwich wrap, melted perfectly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Curtis L. Rooman, 
  • Smithtown, N.Y.
  • great cheese

  • family loved it. the first to be gone on the platter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lakewood, Colorado
  • Worth the Price

  • Best Provolone in taste and price that I have found, period!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: charlie neville, 
  • clermont, fl.
  • good

  • the items was good and will order a nother one later
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • illinois
  • excellent taste

  • as we eat a lot of italian this was a great find. superb taste with lasagna or any tomato dish. just drop shreds on top of tomato soup and WOW, such a treat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: John, 
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • Awesome

  • I was in Italy for 6 months while in college, and when I tasted it, it took me back, so authentic!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Janet, 
  • Denver, CO
  • Excellent Provolone

  • This is an excellent provolone with a creamy texture and great flavor. I paired it with tart apples on my Christmas desert platter. It was wonderful.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Roxanne D., 
  • Lakewood, Colorado
  • A Great Find

  • This is the best cheese for the price and taste. I couldn't believe that it wasn't imported. I will absolutly be buying more of this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Morris
  • Great taste

  • I really liked the flavors
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sandie, 
  • Pittstown, NY
  • not worth the price

  • Too small for the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Greenbelt, MD
  • a good addition to the table

  • was quite good; mild and flavorful
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pat Ryder, 
  • Chichester NY
  • Great Buy

  • excellent on sandwich or on crackers
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Doris Siever, 
  • Grottoes, VA
  • great

  • great cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Memphis, TN
  • Awesome gift!

  • Thank you for the gift of the provolone cheese. It was unexpected and tastes wonderful!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 20 of 20

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals