Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

28 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 28  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 26, 2015
  • Reviewer: joyce, 
  • Poplarville MS
  • great provolone

  • The flavor was incredible. Put some shredded on pizza...made good pizza even better. Would definitely recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Mary Ann Martina, 
  • Lebanon
  • So, so good

  • Provolone is my favorite semi-hard cheese for pizza, sandwiches (especially with Genoa salami), or a cheese board with fruit and nuts. This cheese has a mild but full flavor and perfect texture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Gina McQuatters, 
  • Butleson, TX
  • A great find

  • This was delicious. We are really enjoying this provolone.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Silver Spring, MD
  • Fabulous!!!

  • Used for everything from just plain to topping for pizza. Well worth it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2015
  • Reviewer: Christopher, 
  • Three Rivers, MI
  • The best I've ever tasted.

  • We were blown away by the taste of this cheese. Rich, full and satisfying.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Norwalk, Ohio
  • Great Cheese

  • Since moving to Ohio from the Philadelphia area I had a hard time finding a good Provolone. I thought I would give this a try and was so happy to have a wonderful hearty provolone with a great smokey taste that is as good as the best cheese on the east coast. Thank you Wisconsin Cheeseman.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Wingate NC
  • Excellent!

  • Really good, better than the other cheese manufacture that ships.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Arvada, Colorado
  • A WINNER!

  • We purchase this item every Christmas season - it is a favorite of the holiday spread!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Brian Jennison, 
  • Newmarket, NH
  • A Lot of Cheese

  • This is a BIG ball of cheese. Subtle flavor. Keeps well in the fridge.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Denise Berthold, 
  • Deer Park, N.Y.
  • A great find

  • This is a very very yummy cheese, well worth the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jeanne Schute, 
  • Norwich CT
  • excellant

  • completly satisfied
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Rinne, 
  • Trenton, New Jersey
  • Great Cheese

  • This cheese is an excellent choice for homemade pizza, a grilled cheese sandwich or just as a snack with crackers. Its great and worth the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: arturo martinez, 
  • san antonio tx 78237
  • awsome cheese

  • The best of wisconsin
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: George, 
  • Norwalk, OH
  • Great Cheese

  • This Provolone is wonderful. I am a New Jersey native and moved to Ohio. I loved the access to Italian cheeses in NJ and was lost in Ohio. I tried this smoked Provolone and found it to be superior to most cheeses I had tried in Jersey. I will be a lifetime fan.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Paulette, 
  • lewiston, me
  • More please

  • wonderful flavor, used in a hot sandwich wrap, melted perfectly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Curtis L. Rooman, 
  • Smithtown, N.Y.
  • great cheese

  • family loved it. the first to be gone on the platter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lakewood, Colorado
  • Worth the Price

  • Best Provolone in taste and price that I have found, period!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: charlie neville, 
  • clermont, fl.
  • good

  • the items was good and will order a nother one later
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • illinois
  • excellent taste

  • as we eat a lot of italian this was a great find. superb taste with lasagna or any tomato dish. just drop shreds on top of tomato soup and WOW, such a treat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: John, 
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • Awesome

  • I was in Italy for 6 months while in college, and when I tasted it, it took me back, so authentic!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 28  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals