Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

40 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 40  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 16, 2015
  • Reviewer: Cheryl, 
  • Harrison, AR
  • Nice Decorative Crock

  • The cheese spread that comes with this nice crock is THE BEST, and I like that the cheese spread is in separate tubs so the crock is ready for use or display! GREAT BUY!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 29, 2015
  • Reviewer: Joy Baker, 
  • Greenfield, MA
  • Sad

  • Very little cheese flavor. Has high fructose corn syrup, which has no business being in a cheese spread.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Austintown, Ohio
  • A great cheese spread on crackers.

  • Several friends came over and enjoyed the cheese spread with me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2015
  • Reviewer: Vicki , 
  • Washingtonville, NY
  • Half Full Of Cheese

  • Its not full of cheese as in the picture it comes with a tub of cheese inside that only comes up half way
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Sue Scionka, 
  • Euless, TX
  • A Great Find

  • This is the best! Can't get enough of this unique flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Joann M Newkirk, 
  • N cape May, N.J.
  • I bought it just to try something differ

  • We enjoyed it. We had it out Christmas Day and all our guests thought it was great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Ojai, Ca.
  • Wonderful flavor.

  • Well packaged and very enjoyable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Frances Quest, 
  • Pocahontas, AR
  • An excellent spread!

  • The whole family preferred this spread to anything else in our order. We intend to order more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Gilbertsville,Pa
  • A Great Find!

  • OMG!!! I just love this,The cheese was wonderful and the crock it came in I can use over and over!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2015
  • Reviewer: Bill , 
  • Newport, Pa.
  • Good product

  • Was fresh and as described,
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2015
  • Reviewer: Jan, 
  • Santee, CA
  • Disappointed this year...

  • I've been buying this "crock-o-cheese" as I called it for many years. Normally it's cheese in a bag that goes in the container. This year, it had two peel back containers inside? It's great tasting but would not get the crock again. After you eat one, you can't use the frock as you need to eat out of the peel back container. So bummed!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Gulfport, MS
  • Great cheese

  • The crock are bigger than I thought but the cheese is great!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hill City, MN
  • Great tasting stuff!

  • Love the cheesy taste. Also the blue jar it comes in. It's spreadable in a little while when taking from the fridge. Would recommend it to anyone who enjoys great tasting cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 05, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Poway, CA
  • big crock little cheese

  • Somehow my order for the one pound crock with one pound of cheese was altered: I got the nice big crock with a little cheese container. ???
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: james nall, 
  • sun city , ca
  • false advertising

  • The picture in the catalog shows the cheese all the way to the top of the jar. When I received it the cheese only went half-way to the top,
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Port Washington, NY
  • The Best in the world

  • This is the best cheddar cheese I've ever had in my life. It's expensive but worth it. Postage is also very expensive.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Nikki Thompson, 
  • Fairless Hills, PA
  • Really Good Spread

  • It was nice and creamy with a great flavor. The crock is also very cute. Highly recommended!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Isabel, 
  • Salem , MA
  • Mom Loved it

  • Mom loved the cheese. The cobalt blue was a big hit but the handle was falling out due to the ceramic being chipped. Still it was a hit. large size came with 2 containers small came with one. Could not pry it out of moms hand to return chipped ceramic crock.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mo
  • Excellent product

  • Love the Master Cheddar Cheese Spread. Great sharp taste. Excellent hors d'oeuvre.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: DonBee, 
  • Port Wentworth, Geor
  • -master cheddar spread

  • It was gone in less than a half-hour...Guests went right for it..Uuummmgood...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 40  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals