Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

26 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 26  View All


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: james nall, 
  • sun city , ca
  • false advertising

  • The picture in the catalog shows the cheese all the way to the top of the jar. When I received it the cheese only went half-way to the top,
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Port Washington, NY
  • The Best in the world

  • This is the best cheddar cheese I've ever had in my life. It's expensive but worth it. Postage is also very expensive.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Nikki Thompson, 
  • Fairless Hills, PA
  • Really Good Spread

  • It was nice and creamy with a great flavor. The crock is also very cute. Highly recommended!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Isabel, 
  • Salem , MA
  • Mom Loved it

  • Mom loved the cheese. The cobalt blue was a big hit but the handle was falling out due to the ceramic being chipped. Still it was a hit. large size came with 2 containers small came with one. Could not pry it out of moms hand to return chipped ceramic crock.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mo
  • Excellent product

  • Love the Master Cheddar Cheese Spread. Great sharp taste. Excellent hors d'oeuvre.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: DonBee, 
  • Port Wentworth, Geor
  • -master cheddar spread

  • It was gone in less than a half-hour...Guests went right for it..Uuummmgood...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Curtis L. Rooman, 
  • Smithtown, N.Y.
  • not worth the price

  • cheese was ok but the crock was poor quality. Chipped on the bottom and broken handle. Not good for a gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Curtis L. Rooman, 
  • Smithtown, N.Y.
  • not worth the price

  • cheese was ok but the crock was poor quality. Chipped on the bottom and broken handle. Not good for a gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Bethlehem, PA
  • disappointed

  • This item is definitely not worth the price I paid for it. Container of cheese is little and certainly couldn't be used for a family gathering. Could buy the same thing in a grocery store for much less.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Stan Cutler, 
  • Palm Coast, Fla. 321
  • Will buy again

  • Very good cheddar, will order again. Only negative the jar had a small chip in it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Tasty cheese that makes you want more

  • Wisconsin Cheeseman has the BEST cheese anywhere. The crock cheese is so good. It's hard not to eat it all at once. Once you taste it, you won't want to buy from anywhere else.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carol Beck, 
  • Whitsett, N.C.
  • Not worth the price

  • Total disappointment. Photo was a misrepresentation...a crock but with 2 small containers inside rather than a crock full of cheese apread. Also not an appealing flavor. Not what I was expecting to give as a gift. Will definitely buy a block of cheese next time!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pamela Tanner, 
  • Angola, NY
  • Not what I expected

  • I have gotten this cheese in the larger crock before and it was a full crock of cheese (like the picture shows) in a plastic bag. The cheese was firmer and had more of bite to it. The cheese I received was in a crock that does not latch with a small plastic container of cheese inside. I could have gotten more for my money by buying the individual small containers in the different flavors. I could have purchased 12 containers for the same price of what I paid for 4.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Foxboro, MA
  • Not Worth the Price

  • I love the cheese however the crock is twice the size of the cheese container and it does not lock. The crock "handle" does not even stay attached to the crock so it really is useless. The cheese itself is wonderful but not like the old days where the cheese fit the crock and you could keep it in the fridge that way.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cheryl Caho, 
  • Franklin, PA
  • Cheese spread good BUT!

  • As always, the great taste/consistency is there but crock has changed. Plastic tub of cheese is too small for crock. Not only would we not order again, I'm so happy I didn't send this to anyone on my gift list.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • fox lake, il 60020
  • Cheese was Great

  • I gave this a 4 not for the cheese that was excellent but they give you this carafe and within were 2 small tubs of cheddar cheese i thought i'd be able to use the carafe, no such luck. A little disappointing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: j bashor, 
  • poughkeepsie, ny
  • crock broken, spreads great

  • it could have been a good christmas present
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Rusty, 
  • Salem Oregon
  • super

  • great product, love the taste
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mrs. R. Grubbs, 
  • Richmond, VA
  • Memories of long Ago!

  • As a child I awaited each year for the delicious taste of Wisconsin Cheese. Today, we are able to find the same savory taste as in years past.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lake Oswego, OR
  • not worth the price

  • We have ordered before and was surprised to find 2 small cheeses in the crock that could not possibly fill it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 26  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals