Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

26 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 26  View All


  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Larry Wasicek, 
  • san jose, ca
  • Not Fresh

  • Sausage tasted like processed food with fillers. I was hoping for nice fressh sausage.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • To expensive..

  • I have had the pleasure to try varies summer sausages as well as Amish trail boloney. The price is to high for what little you get out of 1lb and the flavors taste all the same which sadly I won't be buying this again..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Arleen Field, 
  • Springfield, OR
  • As Expected

  • Was exactly what I expected. Bought this last year and it was very good. Fresh and spicy. Everyone enjoyed these.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kim Ackerman, 
  • Rossford, Ohio
  • Texture is an Issue

  • The texture of the sausages is too soft. The flavor is good but the texture for me is important and does not feel like it is done, it feels like it is raw meat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Bardstown, Ky.
  • Gift Idem

  • This item was purchased as a gift. The lady was so pleased and said the sausages were delicious.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Markle, IN
  • Great!

  • Very tasty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Richmond, VA
  • Very Glad To Find This

  • This was a great find, the other place I got gifts from only had a few Beef Only items so I was glad to find this company. I wish there were pound choices for each but what came was good. I freeze some for later so we don't eat them all up when they come.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Robert Umsted, 
  • Antigo, Wi
  • Great

  • Was Very Good....
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Oxford, AL
  • Great As Usual

  • I thought it was a great price. The flavor was very intense. Great on crackers. Great idea for in between meals snacks or appetizers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • reserve la
  • ITS OK FIND

  • meat is real good
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Fabulous Sausage

  • I bought this sausage for our large family gatherings during the holidays. It was a total hit with all ages. Worth every penny!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Claude Deas , 
  • Springfield, Mo
  • A great find

  • The people who got it liked a lot. They are going to get other stuff from you guys.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • windham,nh
  • great find

  • In the past when I order summer sausage you would get a tiny roll of sausage not here it is a substantial piece.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alsip, Il.
  • sausage pack

  • Nice selection for brunch or just for snacking Well received by all.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Payson, AZ
  • savory sausage

  • Excellent product
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anna Vandenhazel, 
  • West Valley City, UT
  • Great value and portion sizes

  • My husband is the world's biggest sausage addict, and this gift was definitely enough to suit him without breaking the bank.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: brenda Hensel,, 
  • Highspire, PA
  • super

  • Loved everything, Big hit...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Tasty

  • Our Christmas isn't the same without meat & cheese assortments from Wisconsin Cheeseman. We love these savory sausages.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: matt, 
  • port henry ny
  • fresh and great taste

  • one of the better sausages we have ever bought. enjoyed all 3. will recommend to freinds.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bob, 
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • Really good sausage

  • These go very well with the cheese and crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 26  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals