Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

40 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 40  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2015
  • Reviewer: helen walker, 
  • cleburne , tx
  • Everyone loved it

  • Our family are big meat eaters; the didn't last out the day of visiting.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2015
  • Reviewer: Marc, 
  • Baltimore, Maryland
  • Highly Satisfied

  • These sausages really are flavourable. I buy them once a month or so, I recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2015
  • Reviewer: Nancy, 
  • Vancouver, Wa.
  • Savory Sausage

  • meat good as I was hoping
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Martin Fitzpatrick, 
  • Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • Way too Expensive

  • The sausages had a really bland flavor to them. They tasted old and were dried out. I ended up throwing them away. Don't waste your money on this.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Bob Kennedy, 
  • Plano, Texas
  • Great

  • This sausage gift pack was one of the best we've had. The salami sausage was REAL good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Hannah Hall, 
  • Rochelle, IL
  • Good Flavor

  • Really enjoyed the different flavors - very well-received. Only complaint was high shipping charge - could have driven to WI for less.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2015
  • Reviewer: sarah fuller, 
  • lodi, ca
  • good taste

  • kind of pricey.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • new kent, va
  • They are very good

  • We really like them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: DARLENE, 
  • boca raton, fl
  • YUMMY

  • THE SAUSAGE GIFT PACK WAS A BIG HIT AT MY PARTY, ALONG WITH THE CHEESE. LOVE IT. WOULD ORDER AGAIN.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Stephanie, 
  • Clinton, IA
  • Good deal

  • I really enjoyed the meats as they were a very nice size, fresh and tasty!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Wingate NC
  • Perfect!

  • Great flavor, great with the cheeses
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anna Vandenhazel, 
  • West Valley City, UT
  • Great for sausage lovers!

  • My husband can never get enough sausage, and this is a great selection to keep him happy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Poway, CA
  • Perfect Level of Spice

  • Yummy. Guests emptied the plate quickly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: UncleScroge, 
  • Canton MI
  • Great Sausages

  • These sausages were well worth the $. We ate a whole one the first day they arrived.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Larry Wasicek, 
  • san jose, ca
  • Not Fresh

  • Sausage tasted like processed food with fillers. I was hoping for nice fressh sausage.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • To expensive..

  • I have had the pleasure to try varies summer sausages as well as Amish trail boloney. The price is to high for what little you get out of 1lb and the flavors taste all the same which sadly I won't be buying this again..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Arleen Field, 
  • Springfield, OR
  • As Expected

  • Was exactly what I expected. Bought this last year and it was very good. Fresh and spicy. Everyone enjoyed these.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Kim Ackerman, 
  • Rossford, Ohio
  • Texture is an Issue

  • The texture of the sausages is too soft. The flavor is good but the texture for me is important and does not feel like it is done, it feels like it is raw meat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Bardstown, Ky.
  • Gift Idem

  • This item was purchased as a gift. The lady was so pleased and said the sausages were delicious.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Markle, IN
  • Great!

  • Very tasty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 40  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals