Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

12 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 12 of 12


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: William C Stephens, 
  • Colorado Springs Co
  • stale

  • I tosed most of it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Long Island,NY
  • Traditional Stollen

  • I think this is the best stollen I have had in years. It is very moist and tasty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joyce, 
  • Houston,Tx
  • ok

  • This was ok. Nothing to write home about, just a little too dry. Kind of like paper.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • millen ga
  • For My Home

  • I served this Stollen to my southern friends some of who never heard of a "stollen". It was the perfect touch to serve for brunch munch. Would recommend
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ron Smith, 
  • Los Angeles, Ca
  • Best Ever

  • I've had other Christmas Stollens, but the one's from Wisconsin Cheeseman are far the best of them all.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pittsfield VT
  • Not like I remember

  • overall it was okay. but it was dry and way to much powder sugar and on the bottom granulated sugar. Not enough fruit in the stollen.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carol, 
  • Erie, PA
  • Mouth-watering taste!

  • This was my first experience with Stollen, but will not be my last. I ordered it to see if I liked it & it exceeded my expectations. The Stollen was rich with the flavor of real butter. There were other yummy flavors (almond? vanilla?) which also tasted completely natural. I bake & insist upon only natural flavors. There was plenty of fruit & though the texture was a little bit crumbly, it was not really a problem.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ron Smith, 
  • Culver City, Ca
  • Best Ever

  • I always order this christmas stollen from wisconsin cheeseman. I've had others, but this is far the best.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Marseilles, illinois
  • Great gift

  • Love this-always look forward to this special treat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jean Sage, 
  • Beaver Dam, WI
  • Every bite equally delicious

  • I was never a stollen fan. However, it made Christmas complete for my mother. The stollen I see in the stores are mostly crust, little "good stuff." I was visiting my mom after having had a stollen shipped to her and she offered me a slice. It was absolutely delicious! This isn't just your Momma's stollen; this would appeal to grandmas, grandkids et al!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ron Smith, 
  • Los Angeles, Ca
  • Best Stollen Ever

  • I've been shopping with wisconsin cheeseman for over 10 years. I've ordered this german stollen everytime and had no problem. Comes packaged as described and is the best tasting stollen. I've had ones from other companies, but always come back to wisconsin cheeseman. The best for the price paid.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jhaetzz, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Overpriced Gingerbread

  • I was so happy to find a place selling this when it wasn't Christmas and waited impatiently for it to arrived but, what an utter disgrace. The cake was boken in two from shipping. No big deal. I started cutting, and it was crumbling, took a bite. Phewtt! Dry, dry, dry. The taste leans towards gingerbread with gummy bear in it. I am not sure what that cake was but, Marzipan Stollen it was not! I call and after a few bartering attempts, the lady agreed to give me a full shipping and cost refund. This sad travesty of a Marzipan Stollen is already in the garbage!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 12 of 12

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals