Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 27, 2015
  • Reviewer: Ronald Puls, 
  • Cape Coral FL
  • Back in Germany

  • Opening the box with the Stollen in it is like walking in to a German bakery in Germany during the holidays, the smell draws you in and the samples on the counter hook you, so to with the Traditional Stollen from Wisconsin Cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Will, 
  • Haslett, mi
  • Horrible

  • Just horrible
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Ron, 
  • Culver City, Ca
  • Awesome pastry

  • I've bought and tasted many a stollen, but the one from Wisconsin cheeseman is far the best!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • dilley texas
  • not much flavor

  • I was very disappointed. I have the Stollen every year and this was not any where near the best
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hawley, Pa.
  • Not bad

  • It was good but a bit sweet for our taste. But it did get eaten up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Beaver, OK
  • Excellent Find

  • Stollen takes my mom back to her days as a child helping her mom make this bread every Christmas. Both my parents really enjoyed and savored every bite.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • McKinney TX
  • Christmas and New Years

  • My husband is from German heritage. Since we married, we have had Stollen for every Christmas and New Years breakfast except for the year when he was in Viet Nam. The only better one I've eaten is his Mom's. She did not share her special recipe before her death. This is the closest we have come.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Gilbertsville,Pa
  • Ok

  • It was something I never tried before! It kind of reminded me of a Fruit cake! LOL
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Lois, 
  • Los Angeles Ca.
  • Good fine

  • It was good but it was kind of hard but when you dunked in tea or hot chocolate it was good not hard anymore.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Orange, TX
  • Good Stollen

  • It was good stollen, but I would have rated it higher if it had not been so sweet. With half the amount of sugar in it, it would have been excellent.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: William C Stephens, 
  • Colorado Springs Co
  • stale

  • I tosed most of it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Long Island,NY
  • Traditional Stollen

  • I think this is the best stollen I have had in years. It is very moist and tasty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joyce, 
  • Houston,Tx
  • ok

  • This was ok. Nothing to write home about, just a little too dry. Kind of like paper.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • millen ga
  • For My Home

  • I served this Stollen to my southern friends some of who never heard of a "stollen". It was the perfect touch to serve for brunch munch. Would recommend
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ron Smith, 
  • Los Angeles, Ca
  • Best Ever

  • I've had other Christmas Stollens, but the one's from Wisconsin Cheeseman are far the best of them all.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pittsfield VT
  • Not like I remember

  • overall it was okay. but it was dry and way to much powder sugar and on the bottom granulated sugar. Not enough fruit in the stollen.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carol, 
  • Erie, PA
  • Mouth-watering taste!

  • This was my first experience with Stollen, but will not be my last. I ordered it to see if I liked it & it exceeded my expectations. The Stollen was rich with the flavor of real butter. There were other yummy flavors (almond? vanilla?) which also tasted completely natural. I bake & insist upon only natural flavors. There was plenty of fruit & though the texture was a little bit crumbly, it was not really a problem.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ron Smith, 
  • Culver City, Ca
  • Best Ever

  • I always order this christmas stollen from wisconsin cheeseman. I've had others, but this is far the best.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Marseilles, illinois
  • Great gift

  • Love this-always look forward to this special treat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jean Sage, 
  • Beaver Dam, WI
  • Every bite equally delicious

  • I was never a stollen fan. However, it made Christmas complete for my mother. The stollen I see in the stores are mostly crust, little "good stuff." I was visiting my mom after having had a stollen shipped to her and she offered me a slice. It was absolutely delicious! This isn't just your Momma's stollen; this would appeal to grandmas, grandkids et al!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals