Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

18 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 18 of 18


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Marysville, CA
  • Great Cheese

  • This is the favorite cheese for my husband. The texture, smell and taste of this cheese makes it wonderful to eat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Michele, 
  • Cowen, WV
  • SUPERB!!

  • I only chose 5 stars because 10 stars was not an option! Wonderful flavor! Will purchase again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: ralph, 
  • westfield,in
  • best find

  • best product out of the 6 items I purchased, great flavor
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Hugo Davis, 
  • Valrico, Florida
  • Simply excellent!

  • While in Argentina, I tasted a cheese similar to this and I had missed it until now. Thank you!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: NATASHIA, 
  • NEW ORLEANS, LA.
  • EXCELLENT

  • MY CHEESE WAS SO GOOD I COULDN'T STOP EATING!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: SD Cheese Lover, 
  • Rapid City, SD
  • Way too mild

  • I found Mobay to be an interesting idea in combining goat's milk and sheep's milk cheeses, but I am afraid it didn't do anything to make this idea into something special. Both goat's milk and ship's milk part are way too mild, and I would say almost bland. In sheep's milk cheeses I prefer the likes of Manchego, and Mobay was nowhere close to it. The goat's milk part didn't taste much like a goat cheese either. I don't think I would be purchasing this product again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joyce, 
  • Houston,Tx
  • A Great Find

  • This cheese has the best flavor. It is great on crackers or even alone. Unfortunately, the way I was treated by this company means I will probably never buy from them again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Thonotosassa, FL
  • Simply Delightful taste

  • This is a cheese I will buy again. It has wonderful flavor. Highly recommend trying if you are a cheese lover.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Blountville, TN
  • Unique and divine

  • Two different cheeses in one! Who could ask for anything better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael Mussetter, 
  • Ashland KY
  • new to me

  • soooo good!!! will reorder soon !
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • kane pa
  • not my type

  • the cheese arrived in great condition. Just not my type of cheese i like.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carol, 
  • Erie, PA
  • An unusual taste treat!

  • This cheese is fairly mild, but has a certain tangy/nutty flavor to it. I do wish the layers were labeled as to which is the sheep's milk & which is the goat's milk. Some of my guests didn't want to try it, but those who did seemed to appreciate the subtle & sophisticated nuances the Mobay offers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • Apex, NC
  • Good Cheese

  • This Mobay cheese is a good cheese. It is strong, so it would be good with sweet fruit. Or a great cheese to make a cheese sauce. A little goes a long way!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Joshua Tree, CA
  • Amazing Product!

  • The cheese is creamy without being gooey soft... it has amazing flavors. Would buy again in a heartbeat!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: mike foley, 
  • milwaukie, oregon
  • Fun to add to cheese plate

  • Different cheese, creamy and more flavor than you would think. Good with light red wine.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • McLean, VA
  • Unique Flavors

  • As a goat cheese lover was intrigued, a firmer cheese - enjoyed, unexpected texture and flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Auburn,Ne
  • A Great Find

  • Discint on both sides,excellent texture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Roanoke, VA
  • Fantastic

  • REAL GOOD TASTE
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 18 of 18

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals