Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: mike, 
  • fort mohave az
  • bummer

  • i read a review and i got what they described there was little crystal like stuff in the cheese looked like some watery stuff inside it before opening it just plain gross tasting with little crystal nuggets all over inside even if you melted it crystals still there disappointed big time i threw it away didn't even want to deal with returning it i should have but didn't don't like going though any type of hassles when i seen the bad review that should have been enough to not order
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Houston, Tx
  • My favorite of all.

  • Perfect blend of sheep, goat and cow's milk. Good alone or melted over any food you choose.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Janet Overstreet, 
  • Mt. Laurel NJ
  • A Great Find

  • I will definitely order this item again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • ogden, ut
  • delicious

  • This cheese is tangy and delicious. I was very happy with it but you gotta use it up quick, it gets kinda "wet".
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Ocoee, FL
  • Good alone or in baked dishes.

  • It was good on crackers, etc., but I also used it in Macaroni and Cheese. It has a perfect consistency and "bite".
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Dunlap, Tn.
  • smooth taste

  • goes great on an omelet. Melts creamy just from the heat of the omelet
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: mc, 
  • carol stream,IL
  • kinda salty

  • something new 2 try
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tracy Rose, 
  • Riverton, Utah
  • Toos sharp!

  • This cheese was really sharp. The package it came in was not sucked in all the way so not sure if it was bad or that was the taste as was 1st time trying it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tracy Rose, 
  • Riverton, Utah
  • Tasted too sharp!

  • This cheese was really sharp. The package it came in was not sucked in all the way so not sure if it was bad or that was the taste as was 1st time trying it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • Not as I remembered

  • I recalled this cheese as wonderful. This shipment, however, arrived with a lot of milkfat settled out of the cheese. I had to immediately repackage it to remove the congealed fat. The remaining product tends to crumble when sliced and has what seems like hard crystals scattered throughout. I suspect that somewhere during the shipping process it was subjected to freezing temperatures for a long period of time. Nonetheless, the flavor is excellent. I was just surprised at the condition in which it arrived.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: helen six, 
  • beaver,pa
  • wonderful

  • I ate all this cheese myself, it melts on your tongue.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • Apex, NC
  • Not the best

  • Very sharp. It tastes a lot like your Sweet Vanilla Cardona cheese. Just too sharp.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dan, 
  • Hays, KS
  • Excellent

  • I could not stop eating this cheese, soft, creamy, cheddar. Everybody in my office loved this cheese as well. Definitely a stocking stuffer this Christmas.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • illinois
  • not our favorite

  • lovers of cheese this definitely was not our favorite. too soft and not the taste we like.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • NW GA
  • Different

  • Tangy(to me), very different flavor but good. Soft, great to add to omelet or casserole type dish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nick, 
  • Hannibal, MO
  • A new flavor

  • Shepherd's blend is an excellent new flavor for me. I've never had anything quite like it. It's comparable to Swiss, but more sweet and smoky. I liked it so much, I ended up eating more than I should have. Make sure to enjoy this cheese in small amounts because it is very rich.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Wm, 
  • FDL Wi
  • melt awesome.

  • this is great in baking dishes or with crackers and slices of meat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Morris
  • Love the taste

  • Really good flavors. Not strong just right.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Frances, 
  • Juneau, Alaska
  • Very Tasty

  • I have never had this cheese before. It was excellent. I used it in Quesadillas. It melted easily and blended well with my salsa. I also used it in an omelet - delicious. Highly recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Adairville
  • great find

  • A great cheese!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review