Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

19 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 19 of 19


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • meridian, idaho
  • very good

  • soft, mellow yet in depth flavor........yum
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: mike, 
  • fort mohave az
  • yeah it stinks

  • it has a odor to it but man is it good on burgers very good taste to it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bruce Wilner, 
  • Palo Alto, CA
  • I can't find it here.

  • I frequent 4 or 5 local groceries, two of them fancy, one with many cheeses. not one has aged Wisconsin brick
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Colleen, 
  • Flushing, MI
  • Not Your

  • We had been getting brick cheese from WI Cheeseman for years, but apparently a different style. The German style was very pungent, to put it nicely, and extremely bitter. After one small taste, I wrapped it tightly and put it in the trash. I made customer service aware of this and was credited. Their customer service is wonderful, but the cheese was definitely a different style that what my family was used to. If the other style ever becomes available again, we will be loyal customers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • N.P.R., Fl
  • competitive price

  • will order again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Salem, Oregon \
  • Wonderful Surprise

  • This was exactly like the Brick Cheese I enjoyed growing up, and in my early adult years, then lost track of it, and it was such a wonderful treat to have it again. I will definitely repurchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Homestead Fl
  • a fantastic find!

  • great- haven't had this for YEARS! NO ONE here has even heard of this! Thought I was needing to go back to the historic West Side Market in Cleveland Ohio to relive the flavor!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jerry Votaw, 
  • Kissimmee,fl
  • great

  • very creamy
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • gwinn, mi
  • great cheese

  • I love limburger and this is just as good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Susan Ubert, 
  • Roeland Park, KS
  • Exceptional old-world style Cheese

  • Both the German style brick and the limburger cheeses were a great addition to our holiday celebration. I would definitely order them both again and would like to try more of the Master Cheese Maker line of products. These cheeses were the same quality that I would have had to pay twice as much for at the local speciality cheese store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: David Cartwright, 
  • Santa Fe, NM
  • tasted more like a stinky cheese

  • I was very disappointed in this cheese. I remember brick cheese well from growing up in Chicago. This tasted like a stinky german cheese. Maybe that was what it really was, but I certainly wouldn't order it again. Very disappointed. I literally just threw it out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pittsfield, VT
  • A CHEESE LOVER'S FIND

  • This brick cheese is almost as great as Vermont's cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fond du Lac, WI
  • True German Style Brick

  • German Brick like the grandparents always served; creamy texture. Wonderful tasting on warm toast!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Robyn, 
  • Woods Cross, Utah
  • Not my thing

  • I guess I'm not a fan of German cheeses. I really don't like this one I purchased.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Stan Cutler, 
  • Palm Coast, Fla.
  • Better as it gets older

  • This is a nice cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: John Mrozla, 
  • Harwood, ND
  • proof for the existance of God.

  • This cheese is outstanding. I knew it was a world class cheese immediately. Thank you for your fine work.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cassandra Tsurutani, 
  • Saint Paul, MN
  • Finaly found REAL BRICK CHEESE

  • I grew up in WI and brick was always a family favorite. Now I have finaly found that taste. Who says you can't go home again? Buy it, you won't be sorry.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • oshkosh, wi
  • horrible taste

  • this was the worst tasting cheese ever produced
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Green Valley, AZ
  • Great Find

  • Loved the taste. Just the right bite. Served it to company and it was gone in a few minutes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 19 of 19

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals