Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

18 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 18 of 18


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: mike, 
  • fort mohave az
  • yeah it stinks

  • it has a odor to it but man is it good on burgers very good taste to it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bruce Wilner, 
  • Palo Alto, CA
  • I can't find it here.

  • I frequent 4 or 5 local groceries, two of them fancy, one with many cheeses. not one has aged Wisconsin brick
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Colleen, 
  • Flushing, MI
  • Not Your

  • We had been getting brick cheese from WI Cheeseman for years, but apparently a different style. The German style was very pungent, to put it nicely, and extremely bitter. After one small taste, I wrapped it tightly and put it in the trash. I made customer service aware of this and was credited. Their customer service is wonderful, but the cheese was definitely a different style that what my family was used to. If the other style ever becomes available again, we will be loyal customers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • N.P.R., Fl
  • competitive price

  • will order again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Salem, Oregon \
  • Wonderful Surprise

  • This was exactly like the Brick Cheese I enjoyed growing up, and in my early adult years, then lost track of it, and it was such a wonderful treat to have it again. I will definitely repurchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Homestead Fl
  • a fantastic find!

  • great- haven't had this for YEARS! NO ONE here has even heard of this! Thought I was needing to go back to the historic West Side Market in Cleveland Ohio to relive the flavor!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jerry Votaw, 
  • Kissimmee,fl
  • great

  • very creamy
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • gwinn, mi
  • great cheese

  • I love limburger and this is just as good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Susan Ubert, 
  • Roeland Park, KS
  • Exceptional old-world style Cheese

  • Both the German style brick and the limburger cheeses were a great addition to our holiday celebration. I would definitely order them both again and would like to try more of the Master Cheese Maker line of products. These cheeses were the same quality that I would have had to pay twice as much for at the local speciality cheese store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: David Cartwright, 
  • Santa Fe, NM
  • tasted more like a stinky cheese

  • I was very disappointed in this cheese. I remember brick cheese well from growing up in Chicago. This tasted like a stinky german cheese. Maybe that was what it really was, but I certainly wouldn't order it again. Very disappointed. I literally just threw it out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pittsfield, VT
  • A CHEESE LOVER'S FIND

  • This brick cheese is almost as great as Vermont's cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fond du Lac, WI
  • True German Style Brick

  • German Brick like the grandparents always served; creamy texture. Wonderful tasting on warm toast!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Robyn, 
  • Woods Cross, Utah
  • Not my thing

  • I guess I'm not a fan of German cheeses. I really don't like this one I purchased.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Stan Cutler, 
  • Palm Coast, Fla.
  • Better as it gets older

  • This is a nice cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: John Mrozla, 
  • Harwood, ND
  • proof for the existance of God.

  • This cheese is outstanding. I knew it was a world class cheese immediately. Thank you for your fine work.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cassandra Tsurutani, 
  • Saint Paul, MN
  • Finaly found REAL BRICK CHEESE

  • I grew up in WI and brick was always a family favorite. Now I have finaly found that taste. Who says you can't go home again? Buy it, you won't be sorry.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • oshkosh, wi
  • horrible taste

  • this was the worst tasting cheese ever produced
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Green Valley, AZ
  • Great Find

  • Loved the taste. Just the right bite. Served it to company and it was gone in a few minutes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 18 of 18

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review