Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

11 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 11 of 11


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bernardine Kendrick, 
  • Magnolia, AR
  • not worth the price

  • God, just awful and too too too dry!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Marysville, CA
  • Wonderful tasting

  • The dryness of this cheese makes apple slices a great partner. I love the full flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Eric W., 
  • Millville, NJ
  • Great fondue, tasty snack

  • Coupled it with fontina for fondue. Smooth and nutty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Michele, 
  • Cowen, WV
  • Excellent!

  • Nice, salty, full flavor cheese!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: John Burroughs, 
  • Monroe, Mich.
  • Greatly disapointed.

  • Described as sweet & nutty.Appears soft & moist. Arrived hard & dry, with little chance for tasty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: MS.Ak, 
  • carlisle ohio
  • not worth the price

  • there was more then one bad cheese I was a first time buyer and would not buy for that price again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: CHARLES BRAZIK, 
  • Fort Myers
  • Tossed it

  • I obviously don't know anything about swiss cheese. Pricey and pitched it after first taste. Won't order again. You probably will nix this but for the price, YUK.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: robert carter, 
  • cache, ok
  • not worth the price

  • A nice cheese but the price kills it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kihm Sanders, 
  • Boxborough, MA
  • Sublime Flavor

  • This is a taste treat, and not only improves the flavor of whatever it is paired with, but is delectable all by itself. Nutty, smoky, rich, and a sublime burst of flavor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Matt Snyder, 
  • Allentown, Pa
  • Not worth the price

  • I've had better tasting cheese that I can buy locally. I had hoped for a phenomenal tasting cheese after reading the review,but it was if anything mediocre. Kind of bland and not very creamy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jacob R., 
  • Hannibal,MO
  • Stupendous!

  • This cheese is uncomparable. I am at a true lack of words to describe how wonderful the taste is. However, if I were to come up with a description to do justice to the magnificant flavor, it would be something like this. The first bite I took released vivid, yet suttle burst of goodness upon my taste buds. As the cheese glidded down the throat and into my stomach, it felt like leprechauns were were dancing around sprinkling wonderful cheese bites from a magical bag. "Oh how wonderful!", I shouted as I finished the first bite. Thank you Wisconsin Cheeseman for providing the most scrumptous food item that I have ever eaten! Even though this comment is quite superfluous, I felt compelled to let the people know about my joy! The only conundrum is that once you try this cheese, all other cheeses henforce will not be able to match the perfection in quality of this cheese! God Bless, and may you purchase this cheese with confidence!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 11 of 11

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals