Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

50 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 50  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 27, 2015
  • Reviewer: maryann gearhart, 
  • st petersburg fl
  • well worth the price of this product

  • we are very happy with the quality and taste of the product we will continue to shop with this company
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 27, 2015
  • Reviewer: maryann gearhart, 
  • st peterburg fl
  • well worth the price

  • we are very happy with the quality and taste we will continue to purchase this item
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Charlotte nc. 28209
  • My husband loved it

  • We were looking for the pasteurized one that comes in a jar. Do you know where we could find this. He liked yours with. Rye bread and raw onion. He liked this but is still looking for the one in a jar.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • New Brighton, Minn
  • Not very good

  • Had opened one and sliced a few pieces . Put it back and the next time it was all green . Why would it change that way
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Larry Lehman, 
  • Carlisle, PA
  • Excellent

  • Tried limburger cheese for the 1st time and loved it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2015
  • Reviewer: Roland, 
  • Browns Valley, CA
  • Fulfilled our expectations

  • We have heard about Limburger Cheese for over 50 years but never had it or could find it when we thought about it. It more than meet our expectations, arrived in fine shape and we will be ordering more cheeses in the future.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: warren friday, 
  • edmond, ok
  • Tasty cheese

  • Very strong taste and is really great
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Salina, KS
  • Loved the novelty and liked the taste!

  • I had never had this type of cheese before and wanted to try it. Took it home to family and friends where the cheese was "experienced". The taste was creamy while the odor was hard to get past. Some liked it while others did not. A good time was had by all though. May grow on those capable of developing an "acquired taste" if the initial reaction was unfavorable. Give it a try and don't forget the red onion.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • Had to try it Once

  • I would say it's a strong German brie and I'm not a huge brie fan I'm more into an aged Gouda or Swiss. It was creamy in texture but not so, that you can't cut a hunk off and eat it with your fingers. The flavor was robust with a slight nut flavor hidden in there. All in all quite enjoyable, but not for the faint of heart.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Selena Taylor, 
  • Crandall, GA
  • Husband Loves It

  • All the cheeses purchased were a gift for my husband. He is in heaven.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: gerald wickham, 
  • binghamton, NY
  • not worth the price

  • Thanks for allowing comments. I thought the taste and odor were weak. Limburger in cinncinnati in 1950s was strong in taste and odor and creamy on the inside. That's the limburger I was hoping to buy. Your picture showed limburger not like the supermarkets which yours was similar to. Jerry Wickham
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • A Great Find

  • This is wonderful. I had to re-order as a gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • Apex, NC
  • If you have never tried Limburger, don't buy.

  • If you have not ever had Limburger cheese before, you may want to pass. I know it is supposed to stink, but wow. But if you have had Limburger, and love it, I suppose it is a great buy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Melvin, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • My favorite

  • I have always liked Limburger the smell never bother me as i worked around worse smells.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: James Wendland, 
  • Leesville, louisiana
  • A Great Find

  • I am from Wisconsin, and grew up eating Limburger Cheese and others. This cheese is just the way I remembered it. GREAT!!! PS, can't find it here.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cherry sell, 
  • Johnson city, Tn
  • To die for

  • Best cheese I have ever eaten. Love the mellow taste when fresh, and every taste in between as it ages.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • Nasty or spoiled.

  • I grew up on limburger I know the smell and I know the taste but this Limburger was the worst thing I ever put into my mouth and the smell was very horrid. Heck my dog loves cheese and I gave her a bite which she spit it out and then ran off back into the house and would not come near me for 3 days. I am banking it was spoiled the ice pack that was sent with it was hot. I am glad that they refunded me, Wisconsin Cheeseman rocks :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Skip Kieper, 
  • Ocean Springs, MS
  • Real Limburger

  • It was very good cheese. Not too pungent, taste was mild and creamy with a hint of bite. I sliced it and ate it on crackers, breads, on burgers, in omelettes. I will order more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Leigh Dunhoff, 
  • Fishers, IN
  • Good flavor & smell.

  • A gift to please - to bad it is available only seasonally.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Leigh Dunhoff, 
  • Fishers, IN
  • Love It!

  • A good gift option.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 50  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals