Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

30 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 30  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Moore, OK
  • A scarce item but I really liked it

  • When I was much younger I would get together with my Brother-in-law and we would eat Limburger cheese on crackers with beer and mustard. It is the first time I have seen it on sale for all these many years. It WAS VERY GOOD.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: George Charbonneau, 
  • Spokane, Wa
  • SO GOOD !!!!!!!

  • I have not been able to find Limburger Cheese in my town in a very long time. After seeing this on a Travel Channel program I had to try it from you. It is the best I've ever had. We are a cheese loving home and we will be getting more Limburger and trying other cheeses from you THANK YOU
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Karen McLaughlin, 
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • Best Limburger in Town

  • This is the BEST Limburger cheese that I have found anywhere! It's mild enough to not chase everyone out of the house, yet tasty and smooth enough to satisfy any Limburger lover. I've had it on crackers as well as in sandwiches. It will definitely be on every future order!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: douglas caswell, 
  • walnut creek, ca
  • wish I had more

  • I love limburger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Libby, MT
  • excellent

  • I wish it was available year round
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: wesley cloer, 
  • hendersonville nc
  • unique

  • a new and pleasant experience
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Oceanside, CA
  • A Great Find.

  • I have not been able to find this cheese for at least 5 years here in CA. I am extremely pleased w/the product you sent. I am afraid many things are becoming a lost art. I am so happy you have this product. Thank you to the man who produces this cheese also!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Martha Rodriguez, 
  • Pomona, CA
  • Not worth the price

  • /the smell and the flavor too strong
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Barbara Huettner, 
  • Starks, ME
  • Wonderful

  • It was fabulous!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Tampa, Fl
  • Wonderful

  • The cheese is exxcellent. Will buy it again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: ronbeckman, 
  • Benton, pa
  • life time friend

  • was raised on limburger and I am seventy and still enjoying it thank you so much
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Rob Howell, 
  • Stroudsburg, PA
  • With Onion & garlic!

  • The cheese was quite good, I'd just like it a bit stronger!! Great smeared on a slice of bread, with some onion slices and garlic on top!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Burbank, il
  • love this cheese

  • This is the BEST limburger cheese ever. Wish it was available year round.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fond du Lac, WI
  • Like I Remember

  • The Limburger Cheese was just like the Limburger Cheese I remember my Grandpa and Grandma serving me when I was a young girl. It is very creamy and has the old world taste. It's excellent on toast and dark bread. It's worth the price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael Pokorny, 
  • Green Bay Wisconsin
  • A Great Find

  • A really great cheese!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kihm Sanders, 
  • Boxborough, MA
  • A scrumptious treat

  • I was quite honestly afraid to try this cheese, based on its formidable reputation. It is delicious!! Never had anything like it before, creamy and satisfying, with a bold, yet subtle flavor. I'm hooked!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cassandra Tsurutani, 
  • Saint Paul, MN
  • Not too stinky.

  • Have not bought this for years. This is worth every penny. Keeps well too. Sending it with a cool pack was a brilliant (sp?) idea. Thank you so much.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carol Olson, 
  • Astoria, OR
  • I was exciited to see it offered.

  • While growing up, my grandfather always had limburger cheeese in the refrigerator. It was the only cheese he liked. I haven't thought of it for years, but when it was offered in the catalog, I was anxious to try it. I can see why he liked it! It is delicious on crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: R. A. Nethken, 
  • Morgantown, WV
  • A Bit Pricey

  • Great product but a bit pricey...but it is hard to find on a regular basis here so...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: sharon woodward, 
  • dayton tn.
  • excellent cheese

  • I bought this cheese for my husband and he was really impressed.he loves the way it tast and I love that it doesn't stink up my kitchen.Win Win
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 30  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review