Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

35 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 35  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cherry sell, 
  • Johnson city, Tn
  • To die for

  • Best cheese I have ever eaten. Love the mellow taste when fresh, and every taste in between as it ages.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Oldman, 
  • Texas
  • Nasty or spoiled.

  • I grew up on limburger I know the smell and I know the taste but this Limburger was the worst thing I ever put into my mouth and the smell was very horrid. Heck my dog loves cheese and I gave her a bite which she spit it out and then ran off back into the house and would not come near me for 3 days. I am banking it was spoiled the ice pack that was sent with it was hot. I am glad that they refunded me, Wisconsin Cheeseman rocks :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Skip Kieper, 
  • Ocean Springs, MS
  • Real Limburger

  • It was very good cheese. Not too pungent, taste was mild and creamy with a hint of bite. I sliced it and ate it on crackers, breads, on burgers, in omelettes. I will order more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Leigh Dunhoff, 
  • Fishers, IN
  • Good flavor & smell.

  • A gift to please - to bad it is available only seasonally.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Leigh Dunhoff, 
  • Fishers, IN
  • Love It!

  • A good gift option.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Moore, OK
  • A scarce item but I really liked it

  • When I was much younger I would get together with my Brother-in-law and we would eat Limburger cheese on crackers with beer and mustard. It is the first time I have seen it on sale for all these many years. It WAS VERY GOOD.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: George Charbonneau, 
  • Spokane, Wa
  • SO GOOD !!!!!!!

  • I have not been able to find Limburger Cheese in my town in a very long time. After seeing this on a Travel Channel program I had to try it from you. It is the best I've ever had. We are a cheese loving home and we will be getting more Limburger and trying other cheeses from you THANK YOU
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Karen McLaughlin, 
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • Best Limburger in Town

  • This is the BEST Limburger cheese that I have found anywhere! It's mild enough to not chase everyone out of the house, yet tasty and smooth enough to satisfy any Limburger lover. I've had it on crackers as well as in sandwiches. It will definitely be on every future order!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: douglas caswell, 
  • walnut creek, ca
  • wish I had more

  • I love limburger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Libby, MT
  • excellent

  • I wish it was available year round
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: wesley cloer, 
  • hendersonville nc
  • unique

  • a new and pleasant experience
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Oceanside, CA
  • A Great Find.

  • I have not been able to find this cheese for at least 5 years here in CA. I am extremely pleased w/the product you sent. I am afraid many things are becoming a lost art. I am so happy you have this product. Thank you to the man who produces this cheese also!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Martha Rodriguez, 
  • Pomona, CA
  • Not worth the price

  • /the smell and the flavor too strong
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Barbara Huettner, 
  • Starks, ME
  • Wonderful

  • It was fabulous!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Tampa, Fl
  • Wonderful

  • The cheese is exxcellent. Will buy it again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: ronbeckman, 
  • Benton, pa
  • life time friend

  • was raised on limburger and I am seventy and still enjoying it thank you so much
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Rob Howell, 
  • Stroudsburg, PA
  • With Onion & garlic!

  • The cheese was quite good, I'd just like it a bit stronger!! Great smeared on a slice of bread, with some onion slices and garlic on top!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Burbank, il
  • love this cheese

  • This is the BEST limburger cheese ever. Wish it was available year round.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fond du Lac, WI
  • Like I Remember

  • The Limburger Cheese was just like the Limburger Cheese I remember my Grandpa and Grandma serving me when I was a young girl. It is very creamy and has the old world taste. It's excellent on toast and dark bread. It's worth the price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael Pokorny, 
  • Green Bay Wisconsin
  • A Great Find

  • A really great cheese!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 35  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals