Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

17 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 17 of 17


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: louise, 
  • chicago, il.
  • very nice flavor & creamy

  • I love this cheese. It is great with my favorite wine an as a midnight snack. It finishes off a corned beef sandwich just right.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Carol Haley, 
  • Seaside, OR
  • Surprising Find

  • I was surprised to find out just how delicious this cheese turned out. I was expecting a rather bland taste. Instead, it has a distinctive yet subtle taste of horseradish that doesn't overpower the cheese itself.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Doug W., 
  • Freehold, NJ
  • Wakes You Up

  • This is a really terrific cheese. It does have little bits of horseradish that are quite potent and when you bite into one you will get a rush of horseradish running through your mouth and nasal passages that will wake you up. But you will come back for more. The cheese is very creamy and delightful. I just ate it plain or with crackers but it would work well in sandwiches and a lot of other foods. The brick you get is OK for the price. I hope you offer it again next year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Vancouver, Wa.
  • A Great Buy

  • Love Horseradish cheese, but hard to find in the stores. This is great with Ham sandwiches, or just cheese and crackers, it really has a zip to it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dan, 
  • Hays, KS
  • Opens your sinus

  • This is an excellent cheese but it is for horseradish lovers. The horseradish dominates the flavor and although you cannot smell it, it will open your sinus once in your mouth. Soft and fresh. I want to try it melted on a BBQ sirloin.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fairhope, AL
  • Outstanding Cheese

  • This is the best cheese I have ever eaten! Came in a gift basket and I had to look it up to see where to get it. I will have this in my fridge all the time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Marlene Chamberlain, 
  • Platteville, Wi
  • Wonderful taste pleasing item

  • Anyone that loves horseradish will relish this cheese - Great to eat with crackers add to pizza and hamburgers - gives that zest to your main dish
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Marian Carter, 
  • Soledad, CA
  • A very good find

  • It has a nice kick to it, but not too much.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Peggy, 
  • Mc Farland, WI
  • Unbelievable Flavor!

  • I was so impressed with this cheese, I ordered another block for myself, and sent one to my daughter in CA. Everyone I have shared this with, loved it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Wm, 
  • FDL Wi
  • be still my heart

  • this a cheese for the horseradish luving person. i loved in my omelet and in my ham sandwich
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Emmi Wilson, 
  • Scotia, NY
  • THE BEST!

  • I have tried different horseradish cheeses but nothing comes close to your cheese! It's the best! But I'll have to wait for spec. occasions due to the price. Thankyou!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Emmi Wilson, 
  • Scotia, NY
  • THE BEST!

  • I have tried different horseradish cheeses but nothing comes close to your cheese! It's the best! But I'll have to wait for spec. occasions due to the price. Thankyou!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jack Sawyer, 
  • Canon City
  • not worth the price

  • didn't like at all and I usually like horseradish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Marengo, Il.
  • Fantastic

  • Totally wonderful will buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael Prather, 
  • Irving, TX
  • A tad bit pricey, but GOOD!!!

  • My wife and I have yet to have anything that was not awesome from The Wisconsin Cheeseman!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Midlothian VA
  • Good show!!!!

  • A good cheese!!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Diane Malas, 
  • Denton, TX
  • Absolutely scrumptuous!

  • I absolutely love this cheese. It lived up to my expections. It has a wonderful amount of horseradish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 17 of 17

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals