Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Francesca Tate, 
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • Creamy and Tasty

  • I opened my Butterkase tonight and shared it with my church study group. They liked it as much as I did. And I love that Wisconsin Cheeseman includes the nutritional info for those of us who use dietary/fitness apps, and that also mentions how the products can be used. I will also make homemade mac-n-cheese with the Butterkase. Thank you!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Wayne, NE
  • oh my!

  • how can anything with "butter" in its name be bad & this does not fail: so rich & creamy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Tampa, FL
  • Delicious

  • Been a couple of decades since tasting this cheese. It is so delicious, can't believe I waited so long! Delicious is an understatement! Peace
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pasadena, Texas
  • Great

  • This was a gift family and they thought it was so wonderful. Will order again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: jon goodwin, 
  • kannapolis nc
  • wonderful interesting

  • I have never tried this and loved it very smooth and delicate
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Loveland, CO
  • not like I thought

  • A little drier than the kreme kasse I was use to but okay
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: samiam, 
  • LaPorte, IN
  • Very Good-But Expensive

  • I assumed by the price that the hunk of cheese would have been larger. It was tasty, yet, I would not purchase this item again. I believe something with similar taste could be purchased in a higher-end grocery store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Maureena, 
  • Ocala, Fl
  • I will buy this again!

  • I loved this cheese. Made a delicious cheese and tomatoe sandwich out of it too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sue Mausteller, 
  • Danville,Pa.
  • It was good

  • We liked the Edam better but still like this one ok.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tim, 
  • Buffalo, MN
  • Makes your taste buds stand up and take notice.

  • I found the cheese to be smooth and had a buttery rich taste.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: S Merryman, 
  • St Augustine, FL
  • BEST BUY

  • would try this again. VERY GOOD
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pat, 
  • Morrow, Ga
  • A wonderful choice

  • This cheese has a great mild flavor. It is wonderful served over steamed vegetables. It also makes a great toasted cheese sandwich. I will definitely order this cheese again and would recommend it for a gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cindy Wordell, 
  • South Easton
  • Very creamy!!

  • An excellent cheese to serve to guests and also works extremely well in baking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kathleen Bissell, 
  • Culver City, CA
  • Creamy Find

  • Tried this cheese for the first time and found it to be very creamy and tasty. Enjoyable on sandwiches, crackers, and omelets or just by itself. We will be getting this cheese again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Myrna , 
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • Love It!

  • This cheese is creamy, buttery and overall fantastic!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • Apex, NC
  • Smooth Cheese

  • This cheese is a wonderful creamy cheese. Soft with a subtle nutty flavor. It is wonderful!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • midwest, ok
  • Butterkase

  • Kind of expensive for a hunk of cheese but it was worth it. Brings back the days of when I first discovered this wonderful cheese when I lived in Europe.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: LOLA COLLINS, 
  • EXETER, CA
  • A Great Find

  • This is a wonderful, soft, buttery textured cheese. Added to my potato soup brought out the butter flavor. Will definitely order this one again. Next time it will be wonderful in my recipe for Chil Con Queso. Great for just a simple snack with my favorite round crackers (both with such mild, buttery flavor).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Beverly Barnhart, 
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Delicious

  • What a great all-purpose cheese. A creamy, tasty delight. Was proud to serve it to family and friends.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Huntington,NY
  • Fantastic

  • What a buttery consistency.This was a great find and I will certainly want more of this cheese for sure.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals