Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

32 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 32  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2015
  • Reviewer: Theresa L. Stapleton, 
  • Pensacola, Fl
  • Wonderful tasting cheese

  • A great cheese well worth the money. Makes a great grilled cheese sandwich. I also love it with crackers
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Katie Nipstad, 
  • Victorville, Califor
  • A taste treat for sure

  • wonderful crazee about this cheese
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • New Brighton, PA
  • Smooth and Creamy

  • Light taste and goes well with whatever it is paired with. Even delicious alone.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Alisa, 
  • Willow Springs, MO
  • IF YOU ORDER BUT 1 CHEESE, THIS IS THE ONE!!!!

  • If you have money to only try one cheese, I say this is THE ONE! There is nothing that this cheese will not make better. You will search for things to try with this cheese. My only complaint is that I have to wait for more to come.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Denham Springs, La
  • Great Buy

  • First time to try this product and was amazed at the buttery taste and the quality of this type cheese. Well worth the cost and was also impressed in the quickness of the order
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Mary Madewell, 
  • El Paso, Texas
  • Better than Butter

  • This was wonderful, and so creamy good.Made grilled cheese very yummy, I loved just eating it with crackers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Poplarville, MS
  • Creamy Texture

  • This item was a hit at Christmas the creamness was great with smoked turkey and deer & wild rice dressing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Debra Nyberg, 
  • Post Falls, Idaho
  • Best Cheese EVER!

  • This was the third time we have ordered this cheese and we have not been disappointed. Great cheese, very mild and creamy, just right!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Patty, 
  • Morrow,Ga
  • Wonderful. Cheese

  • Love this cheese it is so versatile. I use it on vegetables, sandwiches, crackers and fruit as a snack. It's a great value.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • ft. worth, texas
  • Best cheese ever

  • I love this cheese, great at parties or just when you are in the mood for cheese and crackers. Also for something different try a grilled cheese and tomato sandwich with this cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Francesca Tate, 
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • Creamy and Tasty

  • I opened my Butterkase tonight and shared it with my church study group. They liked it as much as I did. And I love that Wisconsin Cheeseman includes the nutritional info for those of us who use dietary/fitness apps, and that also mentions how the products can be used. I will also make homemade mac-n-cheese with the Butterkase. Thank you!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 23, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Wayne, NE
  • oh my!

  • how can anything with "butter" in its name be bad & this does not fail: so rich & creamy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Tampa, FL
  • Delicious

  • Been a couple of decades since tasting this cheese. It is so delicious, can't believe I waited so long! Delicious is an understatement! Peace
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Pasadena, Texas
  • Great

  • This was a gift family and they thought it was so wonderful. Will order again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: jon goodwin, 
  • kannapolis nc
  • wonderful interesting

  • I have never tried this and loved it very smooth and delicate
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Loveland, CO
  • not like I thought

  • A little drier than the kreme kasse I was use to but okay
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: samiam, 
  • LaPorte, IN
  • Very Good-But Expensive

  • I assumed by the price that the hunk of cheese would have been larger. It was tasty, yet, I would not purchase this item again. I believe something with similar taste could be purchased in a higher-end grocery store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Maureena, 
  • Ocala, Fl
  • I will buy this again!

  • I loved this cheese. Made a delicious cheese and tomatoe sandwich out of it too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sue Mausteller, 
  • Danville,Pa.
  • It was good

  • We liked the Edam better but still like this one ok.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tim, 
  • Buffalo, MN
  • Makes your taste buds stand up and take notice.

  • I found the cheese to be smooth and had a buttery rich taste.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 32  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals