Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

24 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 24


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: 408-391-7900, 
  • san jose, ca
  • taste was terrible

  • I cut the wax around the cheese and a bunch of fluid came out. The cheese was very bitter and flaky.. it tasted taninted/sour - I'm from WI and know what this cheese should taste like. about 5 people tried the cheese and no one liked it... I was disappointed because i was bragging that I had some great wisconsin cheese coming for the football season.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Crawled wv
  • Not as good as expected

  • Just couldn't do this cheese. Gave it away
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bernardine Kendrick, 
  • Magnolia, AR
  • This is a very good cheese

  • I enjoyed this cheese very much.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alexandria, Virginia
  • A Little Taste of Home

  • From a former Milwaukee native --- thanks for maintaining the high quality of your cheddar. When I get homesick, I order from The Wisconsin Cheeseman.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Barb Bronson, 
  • Evanston, IL
  • A nice SURPRISE

  • I had no idea this would be such a sharp cheddar when I ordered it. It's tasty enough to melt on top of casseroles - all it takes is a fine layer of the extra-flavorful cheese. It's definitely not meant for macaroni and cheese addicts.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Georgia Pares, 
  • Punta Gorda, FL.
  • one word

  • great tasting cheese. super fast shipping. would buy again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Dr Jason S Barron, 
  • Lancaster, CA
  • THE BEST I HAVE HAD

  • My God this is the BEST of the BEST Cheddar Cheese I have had. No wonder I continue to buy ONLY FROM YOU. Keep up the Great Work!!!! I know you will.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fountain, Colorado
  • A Great Tasting Cheese

  • This cheese was of great taste. If you have a cheddar of longer aged I would certainly buy it. No questions asked. Simply great tasting cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Carol Freeman, 
  • Hazleton PA
  • Best Cheddar Ever

  • Much more than I thought it would be. we like very SHARP cheddar and this definitely lived up to its promise
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Melbourne, FL
  • Bravo

  • The aftertaste is so pronounced there is no doubt what you just sampled. Nibbled on this and also used in macaroni and cheese. This cheese is great at satisfying you taste buds whether alone or in a dish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Brian Hanson, 
  • LAKE Havasu AZ
  • The best cheddar I have ever tasted

  • I am a big fan of sharp cheddar this was the finest piece of cheddar I have ever tasted. Whish I could afford 10 lbs of it. :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: fred daughtery, 
  • summerville sc
  • wonderful

  • best cheese I have ever ate!!!!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Meg Broadwater, 
  • mbroadwa@neo.rr.com
  • Excellent Cheese

  • This is the best cheese and well worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cynthia, 
  • Harrisburg, PA
  • A Cheddar Worth it's Name

  • This was truly Wisconsin cheddar as I remember it. The taste was strong and sharp. Excellent!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: DEBRA HARGROVE, 
  • Tn Ridge, TN
  • NOT MY CUP OF TEA

  • SOME PEOPLE LOVED IT AT THE CHRISTMAS PARTY. FOR OTHERS IT WAS TOO STRONG. THANKS.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fond du Lac, WI
  • Memorable Cheddar

  • My Grandfather owned a cheese factory. One of the cheeses he made was cheddar. This tastes just like I remember his cheese tasting. Brought back very special memories.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: John Harutunian, 
  • Newtonville, MA
  • A Hearty Cheddar

  • This was a perfect cheddar: rich, hearty, a bit tangy; very-well aged but still moist.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gary, 
  • East Machias, ME.
  • A Great Choice

  • I occasionally have friends over and serve this great cheddar with many types of crackers. They have nothing but great things to say about it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cindy Wordell, 
  • South Easton
  • Awesome!!

  • It's like a cheddar version of Reggiano Parmesan. Very addicting, I couldn't stop eating it!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: John Harutunian, 
  • Newton, MA
  • Outstanding Cheddar

  • One of the best cheeses I've had.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 24

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals