Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

37 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 37  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2015
  • Reviewer: Allen Lawton, 
  • Frisco, Texas
  • The Best of the Sharps

  • This is a very tasty extra sharp cheddar with a clean taste and a nice "bite". Worth the price if you like extra sharp cheese.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 11, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anthony, 
  • Patchogue, NY
  • Great Product

  • Long time since I have had a cheddar as sharp as this. Would definately buy this again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 16, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Homosassa, Florida
  • WOW !

  • My husband ordered this product. I'm don't particularly care for cheddar. This made a believer out of me. I love it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Silver Spring, MD
  • Absolutely Fabulous

  • whether eaten plain or with food and wine, the taste was fantastic. Lots of that's great!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2015
  • Reviewer: LaNeal Evans, 
  • Vincennes, IN
  • Great Product

  • Taste great!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2015
  • Reviewer: Allen Lawton, 
  • Frisco, Texas
  • Super Sharp Cheddar

  • This is a very nice, sharp cheddar with a tasty "bite". It is different from a sharp Vermont white. It has its own character. I really like it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Clearwater, FL
  • Great Find

  • excellent in all ways
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2015
  • Reviewer: Stacey, 
  • Bowling Green, KY
  • Excellent Buy

  • Taste, and texture are excellent.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Connie Mann , 
  • Deland, Florida
  • Not worth price

  • Not worth the price, was unable to eat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Ashburn,Va.
  • Stinky Cheese is Stinky Cheese

  • It was fine
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2015
  • Reviewer: Karen M Daniels, 
  • Rochester, NY
  • DON'T KNOW FOR CERTAIN WHAT I RECEIVED

  • I ordered 8 yr aged cheddar,received cheese with 4 yr label and was charged for 8 yr cheddar. Customer Service said it was labeled in error. This is not acceptable. The written material in the packaging was for 4yr cheddar. I am now in a quandary as to what to do. Please advise since I am not reassured by word of mouth under these cercumstances.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2015
  • Reviewer: Vicki Norwood, 
  • Camden, TN
  • Good

  • Our cheese was marked 4 years.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Joe Bottoms, 
  • Barry, Texas 75102
  • not worth the price

  • label states, aged 4 yrs, NOT 8 yrs as advertised, good flavor, but VERY crumbly
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: 408-391-7900, 
  • san jose, ca
  • taste was terrible

  • I cut the wax around the cheese and a bunch of fluid came out. The cheese was very bitter and flaky.. it tasted taninted/sour - I'm from WI and know what this cheese should taste like. about 5 people tried the cheese and no one liked it... I was disappointed because i was bragging that I had some great wisconsin cheese coming for the football season.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Crawled wv
  • Not as good as expected

  • Just couldn't do this cheese. Gave it away
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Bernardine Kendrick, 
  • Magnolia, AR
  • This is a very good cheese

  • I enjoyed this cheese very much.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Alexandria, Virginia
  • A Little Taste of Home

  • From a former Milwaukee native --- thanks for maintaining the high quality of your cheddar. When I get homesick, I order from The Wisconsin Cheeseman.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Barb Bronson, 
  • Evanston, IL
  • A nice SURPRISE

  • I had no idea this would be such a sharp cheddar when I ordered it. It's tasty enough to melt on top of casseroles - all it takes is a fine layer of the extra-flavorful cheese. It's definitely not meant for macaroni and cheese addicts.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Georgia Pares, 
  • Punta Gorda, FL.
  • one word

  • great tasting cheese. super fast shipping. would buy again
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Dr Jason S Barron, 
  • Lancaster, CA
  • THE BEST I HAVE HAD

  • My God this is the BEST of the BEST Cheddar Cheese I have had. No wonder I continue to buy ONLY FROM YOU. Keep up the Great Work!!!! I know you will.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 37  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up

If you're not completely happy with your purchase, we'll
refund your merchandise amount or send a replacement.

Learn More

Get what you want now with
Wisconsin Cheeseman Credit

Learn More
Security Seals