Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

12 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 12 of 12


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Carol Foss, 
  • Montgomery, TX
  • good find for the price

  • A bit of everything to taste to find likes and dislikes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: angela, 
  • lillington nc
  • very disappointed

  • Not at all happy with the item. Was embarrassed that we sent them out as gifts.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Washington, DC
  • A Nice Little Assortment, but...

  • The chocolate, sausages, and colby cheese were very good, but the cheddar cheese was oily when I opened the package, and it "splintered" and crumbled when I cut it. The flavor and texture weren't good at all and I ended up throwing out the cheddar. Everything else was very good, though. Maybe it was a bad batch.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Richmond, VA
  • It would be a great gift if...

  • I saw this and thought it would be good to give our neighbors but when I received them the chocolate was smaller than the picture so I added some hard candies to fill the open space.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Le Mars, IA
  • Good for the price

  • I purchased this product on sale. The size of the cheese and sausage products was a little on the small side, but for the money I paid, I feel it was a good purchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2014
  • Reviewer: Amie Vandersluis, 
  • Washington, DC
  • Smaller Than I Expected

  • It was better than getting a card, but I thought the cheese and sausage logs were much bigger when I ordered these.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Iris McCoy, 
  • Walcott, IA
  • WAS disappointed

  • The items appear a nice size but the items were only about the size of a large marker.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bob K, 
  • Providence Forge, VA
  • Excellent Value

  • Items were used as gifts to house guests--great raves were received!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Iris McCoy, 
  • Walcott, Iowa
  • not worth the price

  • picture is very deceiving it looks like a nice size but in reality it's about the size of a marker
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Iris McCoy, 
  • Walcott,Iowa
  • 61483

  • I was very disappointed when I opened the package it's a fraction of the size I expected(it doesn't look at all like the picture I am ashamed to give this as a gift(looks so chintzy picture not a good way to try to get new customers(which is what I was trying to do)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Cambridge Spgs, PA
  • Sparse

  • The items appeared too small for the box they were in.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Illinois
  • Nice Extra & Gift

  • I ordered 2 of these as gifts. Sizes are expected for this price & were well-received. I would suggest these are a great addition to your order delivered to 1 address to avoid additional postage cost.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 12 of 12

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for The Wisconsin Cheeseman Emails.
Be the first to know about new items, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up
Security Seals